We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Possibly the worst hotel I've stayed at in over 45 years of traveling. The building is decrepit, the room filthy, the bed linen grey, the towels like used floor clothes, the mattress like sleeping on concrete and the state of the carpets and upholstery in both room and public areas, including the restaurant made me want to burn my socks and trousers after walking ir sitting on them

Room tip: Avoid like the plague
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I booked this online not knowing or seeing many option for Kashgar. It must have been nice when it was new, but now it is decrepit and beat-up and the carpets are filthy.
The bathroom and sheets and towels are clean, but there is mold around the edge of the shower and the curtain, and my nonslip mat was black with mold. I did get a better one upon request.
On the plus side, the rooms are quite large.

There was no AC the 4 nights I was there and it is barely tolerable in May without it. No explanations or apologies.

The internet( LAN cable) in the whole hotel has been down going on 3 days now:no explanations!

The included breakfast is pale and borderline disgusting compared with other Chinese breakfast buffets I have had on this trip. Food is cold, and if you come much after 8:30 a.m,. everything is gone! The quality is poor and selection is meager. It reminds me of dormitory food in China at factories. Yuk! But maybe you can choke down a dry boiled egg!

Room tip: I looked in several rooms and they all seem the same, except for suites.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

for a brief stay in kashi as a business traveler near where i had to be, this hotel was adequate, and provided by my host business in Kashi.
The beds for a westerner were a little hard, and there was no bathrobes provided.
room was basically comfortable although it was a bit noisy to the the weak soundproofing and/or insulation used in the construction.
location adjacent to the police station so i felt quite secure, however China in my opinion is very secure and safe, and is probably the safest country in the world, as i have been to many countries. Hoetl staff was very courteous althogh no english was spoken i still managed with my electronic dictionary.

Room tip: basic amenities
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sukyevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 November 2010
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews