We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I spent a wonderful week in this resort for my honeymoon. I had very high expectations after reading lot of good reviews here. I must say I am not disappointed. In fact it was the perfect setting for a surreal honeymoon. Great food, excellent service, superb location, ample facilities, and best of all is the privacy at Ocean Villas. You will not get bored even if you stay for a month in this resort.

Positives for me is food, atmosphere, facilities, location, villas, and service in that order. Buffets in the Asian restaurants are simply awesome - best food we ever had. Complimentary water and milk in the mini bar is an added bonus. Upgrade to the next villa category is a very good welcome gift.

And of course there are few negatives(albeit minor). Pool in my villa was not very clean(We got it cleaned up). I wish the pool had warm water. Water at dinner is not free where as drinks are free in the breakfast. I wish the wifi at the room is not 25USD a day. Italian restaurant has gorgeous staff but the food and service not upto the mark. They didn't even bill me for the extra items I have orderd - I had to remind that I have taken few drinks too :)

If you are looking for a peaceful and most chilled out honeymoon in Mauritius - this is the place.

Room Tip: They have a free upgrade policy - make sure to check it when you book. All kinds of rooms are excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prodizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    93
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
313
616
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

From the fantastic and very personal welcome to a grand goodbye, this resort oozes class!
I have just returned from a fourteen night stay at Four Seasons Anahita with my wife, two young boys and my 18 year old nephew. All had a great time. We booked a 2 bedroom villa and due to some minor issues were upgraded after a few days to a three bedroom ocean view villa. Both villas were great.
This place is expensive but you get what you pay for in life and I think this is probably the best resort on the Island.

The good points:
-excellent and spacious villas with lovely bathrooms and outside showers and great plunge pools that are heated; be sure to contact hotel in advance to ask that pool heating is on so that you can use it straight away. We were enjoying it within 15 minutes of arriving!
- three good restaurants with good food and excellent service
- very good kids club and teenagers club which appeared to be a hit with my kids and many others who developed good friendships. The kids club staff are very attentive to the kids and support many activities. The kids clubs are safe and very well equipped. Parents are welcome to play with their kids thereby just using the facilities or leave the kids in safe hands.
- great swimming pools, very well maintained and water warm though not as heated as your own plunge pool.
- beaches very clean safe and lots of space for privacy with great water sports included
- attendants will set up beach beds and chairs with fresh towels and regularly offer cold towels or cooling facial sprays to keep you cool despite this being their cooler season
- temps still averaged 25C plenty of Sun, when it rains it rains for 20 minutes then all over..
- excellent service through out
- within 48 hours everybody knew our family name and were very welcoming, helpful and friendly
- great Spa with excellent array of treatments, massages and relaxation facilities on offer, each treatment is offered in a very private suite complete with individual shower, sauna and steam room... take your pick
- free cycles to get around the resort or if you are feeling lazy you can request a golf buggy for that two minute walk from your villa to the restauarant!
- great giant tortoises – there are meant to be four but we only ever saw three!
- in our second villa again we had a relatively minor issue that was dealt with extremely efficiently and quickly by the team and management and we were very generously compensated for our minor inconvenience
The Bad points.......
There are none!!
This will be our place to stay the next time we visit!

Room Tip: all villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonedoc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We treated our family - son / daughter in law and 1 year old to 10 days at the 4 Seasons
Anahita. From arrival at the airport to departure, the staff could not have done enough
for all of us, and were very conscious of us having a young baby with us. Servicing the rooms and turndowns were all done with the little one in mind and followed thru. I liked the way the staff all knew our names from day one. It makes you feel very special and that after all is how you like to feel on holiday. We were lucky and had perfect weather, and there are 2 beaches so that one can be used when it is too windy on the otherside. Coming from the Middle East we were happy to see and hear rain !! I have a couple of comments which must in no way detract from our stay, and that is to make it clearer in the rooms if you dont need to have your sheets and towels changed daily - and just a small thing, but after 10 days, even with 3 restaurants to go to, one starts to get a bit tired of the menu. I would suggest that a change of menu on a weekly basis, or at least an addition of a special would be useful and welcome. This is not a cheap property, but I felt value for money.

Room Tip: Find out where the wind is coming from at your time of travel and ask for a room that sheilds the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

One of the very best hotels in FS collection. Just come and relax. Beach, staff, pools, restaurants, SPA - just excellents. We've received so much personal things like SPA present and discount, twitter service lol, our own beds by the pool. Made-to-order unique breakfast meals (grab a Madagascar Benedict Eggs!!!). Excellent stay. Thanks for all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Service, quality, food, activities, and comfort were excellent. The staff was truly attentioned, the resort was beautiful, and the food was memorable. Having the choice between the three delicious restaurants was great! Special mention to Aldo the sommelier and to Frederic the water skiing boat driver! A week of paradise!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volosimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
37.2 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
16.6 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
53.1 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
35.1 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,329 reviews
41.2 km away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price range (per night): ₹ 31,246 - ₹ 1,10,528
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing