We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
83
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh squeezed juice wine tasting lynch bages first floor other guests guest house medoc area breakfast was included comfortable bed gilles estephe lounge chateau winery vintages region picnic
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our road trip in France and stayed in the Amelie room (superior room). Absolutely loved our stay. Room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a lovely view to the grounds. Having a big lounge and TV room was also really good for relaxing after a day of vineyard visits. We used the bikes to cycle around which was super fun. Gilles was very helpful in arranging visits and restaurant bookings. For one of the nights we went to a restaurant that wasn't on Gilles' recommendation list - big mistake!We found out at the end of our trip that he could also do home made dinners! We also visited the vineyard and tried some of the wines (including a tasting of Lynch-Bages 2011). We bought a bottle of Ormes de Pez 2005 which was delicious. All in all a truly fab visit and we would love to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 123lushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful chateau , fabulous quiet spot with a lovely host . Giles even helped arrange our transport .We even did a quick bike ride into town to grab some dinner , had a swim then enjoyed the peace and beauty of St Estephe.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank padthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I returned to Chateau Ormes de Pez with my husband after visiting in 2015 with a friend. The manager Gilles was again very helpful and accommodating. He arranged a wine tour and dinner reservations for us, as well as recommending an antique shop in Lesparre that was fantastic. Highly recommend for the luxurious surroundings and the warm welcome, including the fabulous breakfast with home baked treats.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaniceJim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in May, three couples traveling together, in the rooms Amelie, Marie and Sidonie. We were enthralled by the location among vineyards in the tiny hamlet of Pez, by the charm and comfort of the accommodations in the 18th-century chateau, and by the warm welcome and outstanding services provided by our host, Gilles de Marcellus. We enjoyed delicious and bountiful breakfasts, a charcuterie and cheese dinner prepared by M. de Marcellus, and the opportunity to conduct a selective vertical tasting of the chateau's excellent St. Estephe wines. The wines of Chateau Ormes de Pez are well known for their quality and value; the guest house at the chateau merits the same accolades. Our only regret is that we had to leave after two nights.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Chateau Ormes de Pez was one of the most amazing places I have stayed at in a very long time. Eight of us celebrated our BFFs birthday at Mimi Thorisson's 3-day cooking workshop, and Chateau Ormes de Pez is what we called "home" for three nights. The accommodations are very well appointed... the living room was our place to gather and recap the days...Gilles was absolutely the BEST!!! Too cold to swim, but next time would like to come when it is warmer, and we can lounge by the pool. Outdoor patio was also a wonderful place that I'm sure would be the "hub" of the house in warmer weather. I HIGHLY recommend Chateau Ormes de Pez if ever in this area. xoxo

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadChic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews