We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh squeezed juice cooking workshop wine tasting lynch bages first floor other guests dinner reservations guest house medoc area charcuterie breakfast was included two nights comfortable bed gilles estephe lounge chateau
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful chateau , fabulous quiet spot with a lovely host . Giles even helped arrange our transport .We even did a quick bike ride into town to grab some dinner , had a swim then enjoyed the peace and beauty of St Estephe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank padthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I returned to Chateau Ormes de Pez with my husband after visiting in 2015 with a friend. The manager Gilles was again very helpful and accommodating. He arranged a wine tour and dinner reservations for us, as well as recommending an antique shop in Lesparre that was fantastic. Highly recommend for the luxurious surroundings and the warm welcome, including the fabulous breakfast with home baked treats.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaniceJim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in May, three couples traveling together, in the rooms Amelie, Marie and Sidonie. We were enthralled by the location among vineyards in the tiny hamlet of Pez, by the charm and comfort of the accommodations in the 18th-century chateau, and by the warm welcome and outstanding services provided by our host, Gilles de Marcellus. We enjoyed delicious and bountiful breakfasts, a charcuterie and cheese dinner prepared by M. de Marcellus, and the opportunity to conduct a selective vertical tasting of the chateau's excellent St. Estephe wines. The wines of Chateau Ormes de Pez are well known for their quality and value; the guest house at the chateau merits the same accolades. Our only regret is that we had to leave after two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Chateau Ormes de Pez was one of the most amazing places I have stayed at in a very long time. Eight of us celebrated our BFFs birthday at Mimi Thorisson's 3-day cooking workshop, and Chateau Ormes de Pez is what we called "home" for three nights. The accommodations are very well appointed... the living room was our place to gather and recap the days...Gilles was absolutely the BEST!!! Too cold to swim, but next time would like to come when it is warmer, and we can lounge by the pool. Outdoor patio was also a wonderful place that I'm sure would be the "hub" of the house in warmer weather. I HIGHLY recommend Chateau Ormes de Pez if ever in this area. xoxo

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadChic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Just celebrated my 50th birthday with 8 girls in Medoc and fell in love with Ormes de Pez! Such a cozy but elegant hotel...totally perfect in all areas! Gilles was an absolute delightful host. Breakfasts were perfect....the fireplace was always set and ready to go when we were returned at night...we were given the keys to the front door and felt as if it were our own Chateau! This special place played a very important role in the success of our trip to Medoc. No one wanted to leave and we fully intend on returning! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvlife66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews