We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Chateau, Gilles was so helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Ormes de Pez
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our road trip in France and stayed in the Amelie room (superior room). Absolutely loved our stay. Room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a lovely view to the grounds. Having a big lounge and TV room was also really good for relaxing after a day of vineyard visits. We used the bikes to cycle around which was super fun. Gilles was very helpful in arranging visits and restaurant bookings. For one of the nights we went to a restaurant that wasn't on Gilles' recommendation list - big mistake!We found out at the end of our trip that he could also do home made dinners! We also visited the vineyard and tried some of the wines (including a tasting of Lynch-Bages 2011). We bought a bottle of Ormes de Pez 2005 which was delicious. All in all a truly fab visit and we would love to return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 123lushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful chateau , fabulous quiet spot with a lovely host . Giles even helped arrange our transport .We even did a quick bike ride into town to grab some dinner , had a swim then enjoyed the peace and beauty of St Estephe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank padthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I returned to Chateau Ormes de Pez with my husband after visiting in 2015 with a friend. The manager Gilles was again very helpful and accommodating. He arranged a wine tour and dinner reservations for us, as well as recommending an antique shop in Lesparre that was fantastic. Highly recommend for the luxurious surroundings and the warm welcome, including the fabulous breakfast with home baked treats.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaniceJim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in May, three couples traveling together, in the rooms Amelie, Marie and Sidonie. We were enthralled by the location among vineyards in the tiny hamlet of Pez, by the charm and comfort of the accommodations in the 18th-century chateau, and by the warm welcome and outstanding services provided by our host, Gilles de Marcellus. We enjoyed delicious and bountiful breakfasts, a charcuterie and cheese dinner prepared by M. de Marcellus, and the opportunity to conduct a selective vertical tasting of the chateau's excellent St. Estephe wines. The wines of Chateau Ormes de Pez are well known for their quality and value; the guest house at the chateau merits the same accolades. Our only regret is that we had to leave after two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Family run campsite celebrates its 40th year 2017.
Five ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Site and home to over 100 families from all over Europe.
5 swimming pools include splash pool, lazy river, water shoots,children's pools and dry grass sunned areas.
Superb 18 hole international standard golf course.
Pitch and put with foot golf course, plus driving range.
Three ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hotel.
Two very good restaurants and take away service.
Well stocked Spa supermarket.
Large fishing lakes.
Cycle hire with baby carriages.
Paintball and Adult and children jungle runs over lake and through forest.
Games room and a well stocked bar.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ivanmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Estephe
8.5 km away
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages
7.8 km away
Hotel de France et d'Angleterre
25.1 km away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Chateau Pomys
Chateau Pomys
#1 of 1 in Saint-Estephe
136 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Ormes de Pez? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Ormes de Pez

Address: 29 route des Ormes, 33180 Saint-Estephe, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Estephe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Estephe
Price Range: ₹ 10,620 - ₹ 14,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Ormes de Pez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Ormes de Pez : a holiday resort full of charmIn the heart of the vineyard of Saint-Estèphe, the château Ormes de Pez is a place of comfort and serenity.The guest house, a large and beautiful mansion of the 18th century, surrounded with a magnificent park with hundred-years-old trees, propose five rooms, comfortable and bright, decorated carefully in the French spirit and all with private bathroom. All the rooms offer a magnificent view on the vineyard and the raised park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing