We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
61
72
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
72
28
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Village hotel just above Thonon.
Hotel clean, rooms and bathrooms adequate.
Staff at reception and in restaurant very pleasant.
Food good, large quantities but good French food.
Wines very reasonable.
Breakfast extremely good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The gentleman working in reception is kind and the room is clean. However, the wi-fi does not work properly. The way to the hotel from Evian is about 20-30 min. Parking place is nice. The furnitures are of vintage and classical style. Overall, it's a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boyang p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre retour suite à votre séjour à l’Echo des Montagnes. Nous sommes heureux de lire que celui-ci c’est bien passé. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau. Cordialement.
Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely village hotel. Very traditional but has all modern conveniences.
Super staff, all spoke excellent English. Plenty free parking.
I had a great dinner, plenty choice and some different dishes I hadn't seen before.
I wish I'd arrived earlier in the day to explore the village, seemed like a very pleasant place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank NJamesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Echo des Montagnes. We will share these with personal compliments. We welcome you with pleasure in the summer to explore the region with other colors. Sincerely. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The hotel is very pleasant, and all the staff were eager to help with advice on places to visit etc... Let down by not having a desk, but not everyone needs to work. Other than this, I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your return after your visit to the Echo Mountain.
Your stay went well and we are happy. The internet connection was not very fast because of the large number of people connected to that night.
Hope to see you again this winter or spring to explore the area.
Best regard. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The hotel was great, spotless, the staff were friendly and polite, very helpful. We had breakfast which was lovely, a great offer of various foods, and beautiful large wooden rooms with loads of character. It was pretty as a picture. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished with a beautiful view from the balcony. Only fault, we had to wait 45 minutes for our evening meal when there were only 6 of us in the restaurant. Would definitely book again to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms had delightful views and balcony's.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of the hotel and staff. Sorry for the wait for that night. Hope to see you with your friends by bike.
Best regard. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews