We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
279
66
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
66
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette stunning views lovely family car hire pool area mini bar superior room family run hotel plenty of choice nothing is too much trouble fresh towels air con the hotel offers excellent breakfast yogurt airport transfer beautiful island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

What a gem of a hotel this is!
We have just spent the most wonderful week in Poros, Kefalonia at the Oceanis hotel. Set up in the hills on the edge of the resort this typically Greek, family run hotel has the most breathtaking views in Poros. The rooms are comfortable and have air con and a fridge stocked with water, juice and beer and kept topped up for you on a pay as you use basis. The small town of Poros is about a 12-15 minute walk down hill but the hotel offer a free shuttle between 8 and 1 and 5 and 11pm which we used for the trip back up! The family that run the hotel are so kind and cannot do enough to help you and make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast is a continental buffet with fresh omlettes or eggs cooked to order. Cannot recomend this hotel highly enough!... It is not flash or super modern so if this is what you are looking for then perhaps not for you but if it is a traditional Greek hotel in a stunning setting that you are looking for then this is most definitely the place.. We will be booking for next year!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y8950WFsimonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. We had a lovely relaxing holiday which is exactly what we wanted. We loved the pool area and the fantastic view of the sea, harbour and mountains. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and loved that there was no music being played around the pool. The little bar served drinks and food and closed at 7pm. We had lunch there several times , the Greek salad was delicious as were the other things on the menu. As all the reviews have said , the family are so helpful, we had a few lifts back to the hotel from Peter. The whole family work hard to make sure their guests are happy. On one occasion Peter even stopped his car to offer us a lift after seeing us walking back to the hotel. He also took us to the harbour for our boat trips. The choice of breakfast was excellent. Our room had a great view of the harbour and mountains. The hotel was very clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again . Poros was ideal for us, laidback with lots of good eating places and stunning scenery . Thankyou
Lisa and Ken

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thequietgardener12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

We arrived by taxi from Skala (22 Euros for the taxi) and stayed 1 night prior to taking a ferry to mainland. It was a good choice because the owners provide a free lift service in the morning and evening - they gave us a ride to the ferry which was very handy.
Enjoyed our stay. Amazing views from our balcony. Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds. The room was a bit on the small side (room 33) but is was fine for 1 night.
I think there would be plenty to do here if you stayed a while. A mixture of taking trips and chilling.
The breakfast was extensive and I loved the latte / expresso machine. I was glad I'd booked a late morning ferry so I could sit on the lovely breakfast terrace having multiple coffee.
There are a lot of stairs within the hotel and to get out into town, so this hotel may not suit someone who is not content walking up and down stairs. There is no lift.
The hosts work very hard to ensure those who stay have a good holiday.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison_6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

This family run hotel is amazing. Good breakfast, excellent staff (family can't do enough for you), perfect location with access to excellent restaurants of an evening although if you need a lift into Poros the owners of the hotel will do so.

Room was absolutely amazing, we shall return for our 3rd visit very soon

Best regards Mike and Amanda

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelhH8128QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Just returned home after an amazing week in Poros where we stayed at this hotel. The most relaxing, chilled out holiday ever. The hotel is in a great location, we had beautiful sea views from our balcony (room 23) over Poros port where we sat and watched the boats and ferries coming and going and views of Poros beach too which was great and never too busy. You can use sunbeds for free at the Fotis Family Taverna if you buy drinks or lunch there which we did on a few occasions, lovely place with great food.
The hotel was so nice, room cleaned daily with fresh towels and a full sized fridge in there too. There are some drinks left for you in the fridge, alcoholic and soft drinks which you can pay for at the end of your stay but you can buy your own from a supermarket down in the port area. Comfortable beds, good air con, which was a blessing at night when you're sleeping, tv, safe,
hairdryer etc. Hotel pool was great with those beautiful sea views, never too busy and we always managed to get sun beds. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice, continental breakfast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, fresh bread, jams, plenty of choice of hot and cold drinks. They will cook eggs etc of your choice if requested too. For lunch and dinner there are 2 great places to eat nearby within a couple of minutes walk. The Agrapidos Taverna which we ate at a few times during our stay, great food and very generous portions, again with beautiful views. Also the Sunset Restaurant which was outstanding! Amazing food, amazing views and staff were great, we loved it there. The family who run the hotel are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. It is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel down to the port and beach which we found a short cut by using the steps at the side of the pool then more steps down the side of the Sunset Restaurant just below. Quite a pleasant walk down but it can be abit much walking back up in the heat and it's all uphill, however, the hotel staff are great and if you call them they will pick you up! They will drop off and pick up but as they must be busy we didn't like to ask all the time. Other places in the port that I'd recommend visiting is Remetzo Cafe which is so cool! It is built into the caves and just amazing, we visited 3 or 4 times during our stay. There are daily boat trips too, we did the Valsamis trip to Zante where we went to the shipwreck on Navagio beach, beautiful!! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, I honestly can't think of anything negative to say! If you're looking for lively night life, busy bars etc then this probably isn't for you but if you want a relaxing holiday with amazing views, great food and lovely people then you won't find better than this

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BellaDonna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews