We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
179
78
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
78
11
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I've just returned home after 3-night stay in Stefan. I was with a group of 29 persons. I had a lot of doubts before coming here as hotels in Italy are always a puzzle! But all my doubts were in vain!
Clean, bright, spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good location. But the most important thing is the hospitality of the family - Anna and Valerio! There was a wonderful home atmosphere. I sincerely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Euroways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here with a huge group of about 50 people, made up of about 20 families. Naturally this kind of setup would be very stressful for a hotel, especially a small one like this, but they were all so amazingly nice and accomodating! The staff/owners treated us like family. The breakfast they provided was wonderful, and while the hotel doesn't have any entertainment per se, they are wonderfully located just a couple blocks from the beach, and from the town plaza where performances happen, and where there are tons of shops and restaurants.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyBilly24198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

We stayed in Stefan for two nights and it was quite pleasant. The hotel is situated in a small town called Gatteo a Mare, which is not particularily interesting from a historical or cultural perspective, but is filled with hotels oriented to the beach tourist. The hotel itself is about 5-7 minutes from the beach, the double room we stayed in had a balcony, nice bathroom and most importantly - good airconditioning. The breakfast was also a pleasant surprise - compared to other Italian accomodation we stayed in, it offered ham and cheese in addition to the usual marmelade breakfast. The only minuses - our room was facing the street and although there was not much traffic (the streets are quite small and filled mostly with pedestrians), there was some noise. And if you want a seaview or to stay right on the beach, the hotel is too far from the sea. But if you don't mind a little walk, it is a cheper option to spend couple of days on the beach.

Date of stay: July 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aaanaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews