We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veggie food”

Tropico Cafe y Brunch
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Taganga
Description: Small vegetarian cafe. Serves organic coffee from Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta. Offers omelette, homemade yogurt without additions, granola, pancakes and fruits for breakfast, and different vegetarian burgers, wraps, quesadillas, arepizzas and salads options for brunch. Specialized in smoothies and juices. A/C.
Restaurant details
Description: Small vegetarian cafe. Serves organic coffee from Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta. Offers omelette, homemade yogurt without additions, granola, pancakes and fruits for breakfast, and different vegetarian burgers, wraps, quesadillas, arepizzas and salads options for brunch. Specialized in smoothies and juices. A/C.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice food and the prices are good. They have a lot of variety of juices. It's a tiny restaurant, but Monica is very nice!!

We will come back

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NatyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Small restaurant with three tables for 4 people inside and some tables outside (bit to hot during the day with the sun). Inside you have air-conditioning! Ofcourse wifi and really sweet staff working. The two ladies were always friendly to answer our questions and made the most delicious juices and food.

We loved the coffee. We enjoyed the breakfast with pancakes and homemade jam, yoghurt with granola! And we took always the same lunch items, couscous and the quinoa burger, excellent.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ArijLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

A little bit further out of town (read: 3 minutes removed from the beach) next to the soccer field of Taganga, you can find café Trópico. A Colombian owned vegetarian café that serves delicious foods, fresh juices and fabulous coffee.
The ladies who own the place and work there, are extremely nice! In the 4 days we were in Taganga, we went to Trópico 5 times.

Its quiet and I personally loved it to be removed from the crowds for a bit. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sabrinadhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I love this place. It is Colombian owned and for me beats the gringo/European cafes hands down. It is spotless, has a good range of vegetarian items, fabulous natural yoghurt, excellent wraps and a local variation on the pizza - the arepizza.
Haven't tried the omelettes and veggie burgers yet. Also serves couscous and quinoa. A real find and I think the best veggie option in Taganga.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank refugeeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

we were so happy to find this place on our doorstep as my girlfriend is veggie, and the menu is exclusively veggie, i had a great mushroom omelette, and we were ready to become daily disciples. We were told it was open from 630am everyday and didnt see it open before 12 for the next 3 days. It was a shame as the food was exceptional and quite cheap also. i WISH i could have rated 5 stars

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank beanzheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropico Cafe y Brunch also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Tropico Cafe y Brunch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing