We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block hard standing lovely site sister site relaxing area grass verge highly recommend this site touring site static caravan stayed here for nights relaxing stay home from home talland bay next year jubilee inn looe and polperro on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Another excellent weeks holiday at Trelay for the third year running and never disappoints. The park is set in a quiet relaxing area of the country side in the village of Pelynt, 2 - 3 miles out of Looe and Polperro, great location for touring Cornwall or relaxing on the local beach’s. The park again was looking good, always well maintaned and always improvments shown on each visit. Friendly staff, always happy to help. We hired a new 2 birth stactic caravan which was excellent, home from home, with great views of the countrysides.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank JonH2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

A very friendly well kept site and so well placed to tour Cornwall. The staff were very good and should be very proud of a beautiful touring site. We are regular visitors to there sister site Luckshall in Herefordshire, so we were pleased to see the same high standards, definitely will return next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank watkinsmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I am a little reluctant to leave this review as I don't want to let everyone know how much we enjoyed our stay at Trelay in Looe , we booked in for 12 nights from 19th August , nothing was too much trouble for Lisa & Kevin they have obviously worked hard to achieve their recent acclaimed 5 star rating . The site is immaculate from the neatly trimmed lawns to the spotless toilets & shower rooms. we asked if we could stay on a extra 2 nights and Lisa managed to juggle a few things around to make this possible ( thank you lisa :) . The peace & quiet is so lovely and the feeling of space makes site a must to return to without question. I would deffinately recommend to any one looking for a friendly none intrusive spacious camp site , we will have no hesitation returning when next in the area. please keep up the standards you have set & achieved in the short space of time you have been there. Good Luck for the sites future success though somehow I don,t think you will need it. Many Thanks until next time. Mr & Mrs Welsh from Cheshire. xx

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Wow just wow. This site is very unspoilt well looked after and everything is extra clean. It has got to be the best looked after site in the whole country. Toilets are exceptional showers are spotless grass in as green as it comes. Lisa and her partner keep this place in tip top shape. Well worth the money we paid we were on hard standing but coped very well on this. I will be back soon that's for sure. Gordon & Joanne

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gorsctt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Just returned from Trelay after spending 3 nights with our motor home - an excellent site just outside the village of Pelynt, very well spaced out pitches with good level hard standing surfaces and loads of grass to sit on (childrens play area is first class and very big for a site of this size) spotlessly clean everywhere and the toilet block is beautiful, everything you need and very spacious. We caught the bus to Looe one day and Polperro the next and the bus stop is just outside the site, walked into Pelynt (grass verge but put trainers on as my flip flops were so good - takes 7 minutes to two excellent well stocked village shops and an amazing pub called the Jubilee Inn - (would not advise anyone to walk to the village after dark though as no street lights).
My husband and I have just said we wish we would have stayed 5 nights as it took us 4 hours to travel but although we have only stayed the weekend we feel we have had a good weeks holiday. Lisa is so helpful and informative on arrival (my luvvies she called us - so cute) After England winning 6-1 we could not have wished for a nicer break

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews