We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
312
159
40
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
159
40
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel mount etna nice pool swimming pool dei sogni sun loungers giardini naxos sicilian food family room hiring a car hotel restaurant gole alcantara feel welcome outdoor play area lots of restaurants rural setting half an hour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We are at the end of a great week stay here. Rooms are basic but clean and functional. The housekeepers were great and very friendly. The pool is big for the property size, really quiet and plenty of sunbeds. Great shade cover. Breakfast is continental with lots of choice. We were on half board and this represented great value for the food we received. Waiters were really friendly. If you don't speak Italian, no problem as everyone speaks some English. Property has nice view of Etna. Hotel is close to Taormina - beautiful. We went to savoca where they filmed scenes from the godfather. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

As a disabled traveller we did everything to ensure they had a room with disabled access, now I'm sorry that being a Brit means I obviously have higher expectations than the Italians do but to add a seat to the shower and and unreachable rail for the toilet does not make a bathroom disabled friendly. The use of regular bathroom tiles on the floor instead of anti slip ones resulted in myself falling, I grabbed the sink which moved away from the wall and partially dislocating my shoulder.
This was only our 2nd day so I spent the rest of the holiday in pain.
The menu is very basic and does not change all week.
The hygiene was not great as rooms were mopped with dirty water and left wet.
The view of Etna at breakfast was the best part of our stay, that and the taxi driver Sebastiano who was a ray of sunshine each day and more helpful than any of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Dont bother if your in a wheelchair
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have just been to La Terra Dei Sogni for a short family vacation. The place is in Fiumefreddo which is sort of midway between Catania and Taormina. The hotel is perfect for families. Apart from being clean and away from the noise of major cities the property boasts a nice pool and a cool play area for kids with a swing, a slide and a small castle. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and super accomodating. We were there in the Ferragosto period but still the place was quiet and tranquil and even the pool was never ever overcrowded. Highlight of the place is an excellent restaurant which is reasonably priced. The area does not boast a wide variety of restaurants so the facility of a good quality restaurant on the property is a huge plus and was a huge plus for us since we were pretty limited with a one year old with us. Ideally one should rent a car in order to gain flexibility since areas like Taormina, Giardini naxos, Gole Alcantara and other sites are pretty close by. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the private front porch.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This small hotel is perfect for families. The family room we had was large and clean.
Breakfast was great. It has anything we wished for
We spend a lot of time in the nice pool that was just near the room
Overall the experience was great

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yoav b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The pool is absolutely beautiful and open till midnight everyday. The loungers are great and undercover so can sunbathe all day without fear of burning. We stayed in family room which was two rooms one with an absolutely gigantic queen size bed and air conditioning and another smaller room ewith bunk beds and no air conditioning. There was also a large bathroom with a great roomy shower. The restaurant staff were lovely. The food was plain nothing special and four people for a main meal and dessert cost about £100 - not really worth it but nothing really nearby to use except this restaurant. Rooms don’t have any coffe making facilities or cooking facilities. Fiumefreddo looks like Beirut - it has large market on Saturday night, people were nice, beach is pebbles, sea is clear but surrounding it the area has lots of rubbish in streets and looks run down. TAORMINA is beautiful. Park in Lumbi car park about 10 euros for the evening with free shuttle bus to Taormina centre. It has spiral entrance so have to drive carefully to not damage hire car. Drivers everywhere obey no rules or pattern and basically taking life in hands every time you get in car and must look in every direction before making a move - take out good insurance and cover your excess because you will be using it. Going up mount Etna was lovely. Don’t waste money on cable car and minivans - stop at carepark level and walk to the craters there - great views of craters and will save family of four around £300 euros. Etnaland aquapark was great - £100 for family of four and enjoyed day there. Taormina great for meals out and gifts, entertainment in square. Amphitheater worth a visit- discount on entry for under 25’s if you take photo I’d and are from eu. Parking anywhere not possible unless you arrive very early or late. Beaches generally stoney and not as wonderful as made out by everything I have read although they are nice. Probably other sides of island are better for beaches and snorkelling - we ended up staying around the pool as it was much easier. Weather was fantastic 35 every day. Local Lidl very useful and one takeaway in Fiumefreddo was handy. Valley of temples was too far to drive to really unless very confident driver but tours could take you there for £50 each. Couldn’t fault hotel pool, it needs a snack bar serving drinks and burgers etc at reasonable prices to make it perfect. Wouldn’t say restaurant was worth it as Taormina has better food and atmosphere. Road tolls usually around 70c nothing much. Prices are equal to uk and more so no bargains really. Ice cream is great. Found best easy access beatch was Just after Taormina. No local night life except Taormina. Tv in room only had one English Channel with mainly 1970 programmes. Small fridge in room. Continental breakfast finished at 10 am - same everyday - included in price of holiday.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews