We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“As expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torekov Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torekov Hotell
Certificate of Excellence
Hjärup
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Good hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant was on averag good but was given a rather mediocre chicken as a main dish after a superb scallop and ending wit a superb dessert. The spa was not great but ok. It was not crowded when we were there (weekend). Also did a trip with packed lunch to Hallands Väderö. A great trip even though the weather wasn't. The room was clean and tidy with a little patio. Good mixture of guests ranging from happy families to the spaing couples. The rates are quite high but we think it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    53
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
24
51
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband had to go on a day trip for work about 40 mins. from Torekov. So he asked my to join and we made a road trip out of it. So glad that we did! Talk about finding the diamond in the rough! We pulled into the resort and did not know what to expect. We received our key for cottage #18. What a fabulous surprise! And an amazing view of the water. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the cottage. Very rustic, with all the amenities you would need when staying at the cottage. Two bedrooms, sleeps four. With a fully equipped and spotless kitchen, a dining and living area, with a great wood burning stove.
We were feeling a little nibble-ish, so headed over to the restaurant, what an even greater surprise. We leave our rustic very simple cottage and just a short walk away, we are in a very chic, modern, fresh restaurant/bar/lounge area. Very upscale Country Club feel. They put together a couple of ham and cheese sandwiches for us, that were presented so wonderfully and tasted just as good! Dinner was done just as superbly. Quality of the food was great, presentation was great, atmosphere was great. It was an overall great dining experience!
Great service! The staff there were always friendly and smiling and spoke English very well!
We did not try the spa, but we will be going back in September!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjo-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Swedish friends tipped us off to the Torekov Hotell on Sweden's south west-coast. It must be one of the country's best-kept secrets because the drab website is Swedish-only, so no surprise we were the only foreigners. We stayed for two night in a beautiful modern chalet near the main building, which houses the restaurant, pool and spa complex. There is also a golf course, but we cycled the coast on hotel bicycles.

Now retired, we travel much more, but only in the Far East have we experienced such warmth and charm as we did at Torekov, with genuine smiles and a pleasant word from the housekeeping staff to the reception.

The food was Swedish modern (?!) with a good wine list, but it was the service that set the restaurant apart. We loved the combination of informal charm, which perfectly suits such a pretty country hotel, complemented by eagle-eyed, smooth and super-efficient service. This made for a roomful of contented diners and a great atmosphere. Perhaps it's just a Swedish thing, but we experienced the same gentle buzz two nights in a row.....and the buffet breakfast deserves a Nobel prize. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joedaly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Torekov hotel is trying hard to be "cool", the design of the rooms, the spa etc. are actually quite nice. the facilities, incl Pool are quite acceptable.
The crowd in the hotel is much more family than young/rich.fashionable, and that is fine
The personnel, when you manage to see them, is actually quite nice and helpful.
THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT PROBLEM OF MANAGEMENT.
In a nutshell, the hotel is ran by someone not very professional (Oscar if I caught his name right) who spends more time having cigarettes with his friends than tending to clients. Besides there are just not enough people to run the hotel (the same girl was seen folding towels in the spa, preparing tables for dinner and tending reception within the same hour)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank imardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my husband on a weekday in March, i.e. low season. We had booked the week day spa package at SEK 1695 per person including spa entrance, a treatment lasting 25 minutes, a 3-course dinner, one night in a separate room and breakfast the following morning. The spa was fairly small but with a nice relaxation room overlooking the sea and the treatments we had were nice. The dinner was excellent and the suggested accompanying wine menu turned out to be a good choice. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well and our room was spotless.

The hotel is located at the outskirts of the small town of Torekov which we found gave it a deserted touch (okay, the time of year, i.e. low season, added to the feeling). It is located some way from the sea and the sea view from most of the rooms is unfortunately blocked by a row of summer cottages. We were in doubt about whether to book this hotel or Hotell Skansen in Båstad 20 km. away which offers similar spa packages. Later during our holiday we went to Båstad and visited Hotell Skansen and with that experience in mind I would definitely have chosen Hotell Skansen instead due to its great location right on the sea, its beautiful interior and classy restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torekov
13.0 km away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#2 of 4 in Bastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
15.6 km away
Hotel Rusthallargarden
16.6 km away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#3 of 12 in Halmstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#1 of 4 in Bastad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
16.4 km away
Grand Hotel Molle
Grand Hotel Molle
#2 of 2 in Molle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torekov Hotell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torekov Hotell

Property: Torekov Hotell
Address: 2 Sjaelaviksvaegen, Torekov 269 78, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Torekov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Torekov
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,960 - ₹ 19,576
Hotel Class:4 star — Torekov Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Torekov Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torekov Hotell Hotel Torekov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing