We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
10
34
18
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
18
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stand room boy vegetarian restaurant decent hotel deluxe room opp wifi tv mark cave
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The hotel is pretty decent for a day stay. I found the deluxe room big and clean. The room we stayed offered us a nice view of the mountain. That may not be true for all rooms. The hotel guys also arranged a transport to visit Pattadakal and Aihole in a reasonable amount. I think everyone will love that kind of help in a place we visit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank jaisej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86152, Manager at Hotel Rajsangam International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for the review it help us to improve and implement on your valuable advises and suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Convenient location opposite the bus stand. We came by motorcycle and there is good parking. Rooms are value for money. Friendly staff. There is a vegetarian restaurant downstairs. Next visit to Badami, we will choose this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatriciaJanPushkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The hotel is in Badami and the cave temples are just few just 200-300 meters away.The room was very clean with nice bed which gave me a good sleep.The room boy was very kind and the service was great!!!.The food was spicy but was tasty too.
The road leading to the hotel is really very bad and congested; bullock carts, buffaloes,and other annoyers really frustrated me. Other than that there is nothing negative about the hotel or the location.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuralishwaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I visited Badami during the last week of September and had booked this hotel as this was available for cheap. The rooms are decent and has AC in proper working condition and is also operational on Generator as the area faces frequent powercuts. Washrooms are clean and room service is quick. They do have Wifi in the hotel and you get connection in your room. Food at their restaurant is also decent as compared to other places in the town. I will recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Badami who is on a Budget trip.

Room tip: Check the AC condition before taking the allotted room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Rajsangam International is located right across the bus stand. We booked an AC room for three adults. The room is basic with a King size bed and a balcony. For the 3rd the hotel provided a thin camping type mattress to spread on the floor. The electrical outlets in the room did not work. The "hot water" is actually lukewarm at best. The restaurant is horrible. The views of Badami from rooftop are interesting but you will watch for trash and dog feces strewn all over. Avoid this unless you desperately need a place to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 22000FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews