We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I met a wonderful family.”
UNIQUE ! MODERN LIVING IN PARADISE !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UNIQUE ! MODERN LIVING IN PARADISE !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
UNIQUE ! MODERN LIVING IN PARADISE !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kayuputih, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
mikity69a
Shinjuku, Japan
1 review
“I met a wonderful family.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's my favorite place!
It is a recommended property in Bali.

Desa Kayu Putih, Banjar Dinas Sinalud, Lovina Indonesia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hayashi thank you much ! we are very happy to have you here ... see you again soon ! take care ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domwak
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for two nights and never left the place. It is the perfect place to relax.

The view from the room and pool is absolutely stunning. The room is designed so that the first thing you see is the the expanse extending over to Lovina and the sea, and in the evening you can see the sun set if you are lucky.

Jim and Diana were so friendly, funny and helpful. They live on the same site and so are around to help with any queries. Breakfast was delicious and for other meals Diana helped order takeaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our guests are the cornerstones of our business.
Thank you , and should you return to Bali , please visit us again.
Jim& Diana
BVR.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hansljerk...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is amazing,very nice and friendly people,very clean and very
good food ! We`ll visit agian ! Thanks for all an Diana and crew .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. May we meet again......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at Diana's and Jim's place unfortunately only one night. We stayed in about a dozen places during our Bali trip and Banana Villa was one of the best. This is not a high-end hotel nor a homestay, but somewhere in between. It was just right for us. The view is stunning. The pool is great. The garden is splendid. The breakfast was spot on. The apartment is more than sufficient in size and appliances and extremely spotless (given that one is in such a tropical space). There are only two apartments which makes the place feel very cozy. But the real draw of the place are Diana and Jim, who were generous and made us feel at home. They aim to treat their visitors as friends rather than guests. That only works well of course if visitors repay that with the same sort of consideration. If you do, you will have a fabulous time. If you have your own transport, it is a great alternative to staying in Munduk. Diana, Jim, all the very best for your future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you ! It was our pleasure to host you.
Best of health and happiness , till we meet again.
Jim and Diana
BVR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine M
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW !! BREATHTAKING, MUST STAY HERE.”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

WOW, just WOW !!! Banana villa is a beautiful, quite, luxury villa found in the jungle area over looking Lovina. Truly BREATHTAKING.
The Modern New fitted kitchen has all appliances. WIFI dongle which you can take everywhere (Good signal). Refreshing salt water pool With outdoor shower. Great breakfast with home made cinnamon buns.

Jim and Diana (Hostess with the mostess) went above and beyond to make our stay truly amazing. Nothing was a problem. Great information and advice given.
Diana took us to the local market to buy fresh produce i.e chicken, vegetables and fruit for the cheapest local price.
Jim introduced us to his friend James 007 who provided us with the cheapest price for excursions and transport. (Best price anywhere)
Everything your looking for in Bali is here.
You MUST STAY HERE but when you do, you will not want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Jasmine and John we are happy to have you here. Enjoy your holiday in Bali and hope we meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing