We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Best Beach ever
Owners/Staff amazing
Cabins are clean, little dated
Marina near by
All amenities near by
Great hiking trail along the Oyster River
Great Biking
Kid Friendly
Quite
River swimming
Great for family get togethers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at breakers resort for the second time and our family had an amazimg time. The cabins were very clean and comfortable. The beach is amazing with an amazing view! The price is right as well !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BrandiL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We spent the last 3 days at Breakers Resort and even though the weather wasn't the best, it didn't matter. We stayed in cabin #6...the view is breathtaking. The cabin was spacious and cozy all in one with a huge deck to take in the scenery. It's nice to be able to have a bonfire and not worry about paying high prices for firewood...the beach has an overabundance of driftwood which makes an excellent fire. It's peaceful and the beach is so private...just what we wanted. The hosts are amazing and if we needed anything, we got it in a matter of minutes.The price was just right for the type of rustic accomodation and we will be back as soon as we can. I would recommend Breakers to everyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Breakers' location is amazing. The beach, proximity to amenities, and grounds are great and very conducive to all ages.

That being said, the cabins themselves are in a state of, well, fatigue. Any updates that have been done are piecemeal and hap-hazard. The "well-appointed" kitchen had a leaking fridge, worn-out pans, one wine glass for a cabin that sleeps 6, lacked oven mits, among other things.

Additionally, the cost for 3 nights was more than some 3 and 4 star resorts with similar locations (beaches, etc.), so it's very difficult to reconcile the state of the accommodation with the premium pricing.

Overall, we made the best of it, but will not be going back until the cabins are in a better state of repair.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Clean cabin's on the beach,great view,firepits,friendly staff,20 min from campbell river,close to grocery store,pub liquer store,golf putting range,very clean cabins, great for family/friend gatherings,laundry room,

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews