We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Spacious Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Welcome to Casatina  Relax in a home from home set in beautiful grounds in the heart of Vale do Lobo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vale do Lobo, Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lisa t
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A great location in Val Da Lobo, Golf for the golfers, beaches, swimming pool and mini golf for everyone else. A supermarket within five mins of the property which was open late was perfect for picking up fresh bread and late night snacks. Loads of lovely restaurants nearby and only 20 mins from the airport. We would all stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi fi and local shops
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we are very pleased you had a good stay at Casatina. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelS2...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely, well proportioned apartment very conveniently located for beautiful beaches, great golf courses, a variety of restaurants, charming towns, local amenities and Faro Airport. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments. We are delighted that the apartment and surrounding area proved to be just right for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie123...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would highly recommend this fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely week at Casatina at the end of August. The owners have made a huge effort with this excellent apartment ensuring guests have everything they need to make their stay perfect. It was spacious, air conditioned and furnished to an excellent standard. The large terrace was perfect for alfresco dining. There is a great supermarket a 3 minute walk from the apartment with an amazing choice of fresh seafood, fish and meat, perfect for a summer BBQ.The beautiful beach is a 10 minute walk from Jardin do Golfe and numerous restaurants can also be found at the seafront. Although the pool at the apartment was closed this was not a problem for us at all and we had complimentary use of the breeze complex during our stay which was great.
The owners were great to deal with and really went out their way to accommodate our needs. We will definitely be back to Casatina again and will highly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing terrace
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you emjoyed your stay at Casatina and may return in the future. We have tried to ensure that the facilities provided ensure guests have everything they need and always welcome feedback, via the 'guest book' at the apartment or via this medium. We very much hope that at any future visit you will find the pool facility reinstated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentonken...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great holiday the apartment is top notch with everything you could want.
There are not many restaurants in walking distance so a car is useful.
The pool not being available wasn't the best but it is only a 10 mins stroll down to the pool at the beach that is very good.
If you walk through the golf course it is a very pleasant walk
Good supermarket 3 mins walk away for essential bits plus some great bbq meat to take advantage of the bbq on the patio.
Nice touch with the WiFi & British TV for a few quiet relaxing nights.
I would recommend the apartment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casatina. We very much hope to have a new pool on site for next season and would love to welcome you back again so you can enjoy the new facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have previously stayed in Quinta do lago - this was our forts stay at Vale do Lobo. brilliant apartment and location was just what we needed. Totally recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing