We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
29
45
22
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
45
22
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple visit prompt room service nice hotel walkable distance from temple comfortable rooms room rent close proximity ac nada ambience pros hospitality cons arrangements marriage vegetarian sadhya
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel is quite basic and meets the needs the needs of the devotees that flock the temple town.The rooms are well appointed except for the set top box which is placed in an odd position and hence its very difficult to lie down on the bed and change channels.The food served is very tasty

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devush2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SreeGokulamSabari, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Most valued guest,

Wonderful to hear such lovely words of appreciation from a senior TripAdvisor contributor.

It is always valuable to hear from our guests that they are pleased and satisfied with our product and service as well. We will always continuously improve our quality and service to meet our guest expectation. Reaching higher levels of comfort and guest satisfaction is a sustained campaign for us and positive reviews such as yours help us to remain motivated in this mission.

Thank you very much for the visit and inspiring words.

Best regards

Vineeth Sudhan
Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I was stayed in this hotel with my friend yesterday. Nice room service. Clean rooms with hot water available all the time. Location is good and peaceful. Food was tasty. Overall nice place to stay in the budget.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank syamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SreeGokulamSabari, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the positive comments you have made. we are always working hard to give our guest the maximum best services. It is always a moment of satisfaction to us when we understand that you have enjoyed well.

Yours sincerely,

Vineeth Sudhan
Manager (Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Visited Thrissur and Guruvayur temple in December 2016 and stayed in Guruvayur for one night with family. This hotel is located near to Guruvayur temple and back gate of this hotel lead to the temple with 10 mins. walkable distance.

Had complimentary breakfast in their restaurant and it was good. Room was clean but it was small. After putting extra bed room became fully packed. Room rent was very reasonable and car parking was available. A/c was working well, hot water was available in the bathroom.

Since this hotel is near to the temple and have their own veg. restaurant, one can stay with their family and enjoy the visit to Guruvayurappan temple.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaaraArasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SreeGokulamSabari, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sree Gokulam Sabari!!!

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stays with us during your recent visit to Guruvayoor

We always try to ensure that the guests are given warm welcome and services, which can enhance their experience during their stay. I am glad we were successful in creating that experience for you. We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,

Vineeth Sudhan
Manager (Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

It was a pleasant stay here. Sweet people at reception. Nice room service. Clean and cozy rooms with hot water available all the time. Location is quite good and peaceful. Food was nice. Overall nice place to stay in the budget.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DhirajB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SreeGokulamSabari, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sree Gokulam Sabari

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such great feedback. We are glad that we made your stay memorable.

We are delighted to know that the food, facilities and services at the hotel were to your liking and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. Our “talent” members work hard to delight our guests and I am happy to know that we managed to deliver. Your compliments have been passed on to the entire team and they are thrilled by your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Sree Gokulam Sabari

Vineeth Sudhan
Manager (Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant place to stay. With close proximity to Guruvayoor, well kept rooms and facilities and prices that don't break your budget this hotel is a good place to stay at when at Guruvayoor. The restaurant has good low cost and tasty Vegetarian food so that is definitely a plus.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Explore_India_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SreeGokulamSabari, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the positive comments you have made. we are always working hard to give our guest the maximum best services. It is always a moment of satisfaction to us when we understand that you have enjoyed well.

Yours sincerely,

Vineeth Sudhan
Manager (Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews