We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elite is not Worthy......”

Hotel Elite Guruvayur
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guruvayur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Elite Guruvayur
Ranked #9 of 38 Guruvayur B&B and Inns
Trivandrum, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elite is not Worthy......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 9th July 2012. The Restaurant served food with limited dishes which is not tasty .A/c in the rooms is not cooling but the room rent for the A/c has to be paid. No tea or coffee service in the room. Rooms are not updated. Recommending different hotel if possible . Many good hotels nearby.Room rent is not worthy as far as the rent is concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anishj1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    37
    3
    12
See reviews for
74
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Hotel is as clean as u can possible find close to temple :)
since its a temple town, so don't expect anything fancy.

Pros:
-- Room service is prompt and u can get service at ring of just 1 bell
-- Laundry service is efficient
-- ACs are powerful
-- bellboys understand Hindi well
-- they arrange for cabs whenever required
-- very professional
-- Rooms are clean
-- Food is good {whatever limited they have}
-- very close to temple!

Cons:
-- quality of sleep is very low
-- no food after 10pm :(
-- no food menu, only limited choice of 5~6 items {just like other hotels}

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Elite is decent hotel in a pilgrimage like Guruvayoor, It is a old hotel, yet comfortable. Very good parking space, Room service is ok, coffee is good, bathrooms are clean. Ideal for temple visit. We may not expect more in this hotel during our piligramage

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I request people to never stay at Elite Guruvayur as they have absolutely lousy security.We were robbed of our jewellery and digital camera by the room boy.In our absence the room boy has had the audacity to look through our luggage and rob our belongings.The hotel staff couldn't care less about our predicament and displayed a "don't care" attitude when we complained.It is a hotel that seems to allow organized robbery of pilgrims.Very very disappointed to say the least with Guruvayur Elite-In one word,its a horrible place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eattiyadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guruvayur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a very old hotel and is very close to Temple hardly 2 minutes walk . Good parking space . Maintenance of the room is poor . We saw rats running inside the rooms . Room service is very poor . Restaurant is good . Limited menu . Food is enjoyable . Tariff is OK . Reservation well taken. Ideal for temple visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123RamMenons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#4 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 km away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#12 of 22 in Guruvayur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 km away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#3 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 km away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#5 of 22 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite Guruvayur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite Guruvayur

Property: Hotel Elite Guruvayur
Address: East Nada, Guruvayur 680101, India
Region: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Guruvayur
Price range (per night): ₹ 800 - ₹ 1,500
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Guruvayur Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing