We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water pressure unlike any hotel!”
Review of Kanoos Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kanoos Residency
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Water pressure unlike any hotel!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I typically don't care if there is hot water in tropical places. This hotel has hot water. What I really enjoyed was the massage with tap water in the shower. The hotel is nice and has underground parking. A bottle of water - nice for the heat and free breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanchoViejoSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    93
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
163
27
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I had a excellent stay at this hotel. But when it came to bill payment I used my overseas bank credit card. Instead of charging in Rupees, the front desk converted the amount into the foreign currency (at a poor exchange rate) and charged that amount to my card. I overlooked this at the signing and I was put at a disadvantage. My suggestion will be not to use your overseas credit card or if you are using it ensure that the charges are in local currency.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjithvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

From the moment we walked into the beautifully designed Lobby and Reception area we liked this Hotel immediately. We were not disappointed when we were ushered into a corner room on the 6th floor which was very quiet. The view from the private balcony was the best, looking down into a sea of palm trees with the odd building sticking out was spectacular.
The staff was very friendly and courteous always. The comfy bed and soft pillows were the best we have had on our entire 2 month vacation in India. Our bathroom was spacious with a great shower with all amenities for a great stay.
We very much enjoyed the breakfast as well as the vegetarian dinner dishes which were quite delicious.
The entire Hotel had a very nice Ambience and sorry to leave after 2 nights. Would have loved to stay longer.
Since we are non-Indian and could not go into the temple, we enjoyed watching all the pilgrims gathering around the temple. It was a great place for people watching and quite fascinating. Since the temple was very conveniently located from the Hotel it was a nice walk every day to see the sights.

This is a 3 star Hotel but to us it seemed more like a 5 star and loved every moment in this lovely Hotel. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the city of Guruvayur and can't think of a nicer place to stay.
Thanks for a very comfortable stay!

Room Tip: A corner room on the higher floors, Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This was an amazing find and a good trip to Guruvayur, the stay was good here. This hotel is excellent but for service.

Room Tip: Avoid eating here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sivram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We booked Kanoos Residency for our marriage (which included rooms, auditorium, cab facility from thrissur station / back, token for guruvayur nada marriage, sadhya ). Our family had the best of times at this wonderful place. The rooms were simply great and we didnt expect such good standards in a small town like Guruvayur. Prices were very reasonable for the facilities provided. The Presidential suite, especially was simple superb and served almost like an apartment with a living / dining and 2 bedrooms & bath. Restaurant/Room service was good but slow. Very flexible when it came to adding/cancelling rooms on the go. Close proximity to the temple. Thanks to Kanoos especially Srikanth for making our wedding day a cherishable one.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
1.0 km away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 23 in Guruvayur
384 reviews
1.0 km away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 23 in Guruvayur
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 23 in Guruvayur
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vishnu Inn
Vishnu Inn
#7 of 23 in Guruvayur
125 reviews
0.4 km away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#4 of 23 in Guruvayur
88 reviews
0.1 km away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#12 of 23 in Guruvayur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanoos Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanoos Residency

Property: Kanoos Residency
Address: PO Box-19,East Nada, | Guruvayur, Guruvayur 680101, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,115 - ₹ 5,961
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanoos Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce ourselves as one of the classy luxury hotel with four star facilities in Guruvayoor(Temple town) Kerala, India. Centrally located; In the proximity of Temple, Railway Station and Bus stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip and Yatra so you can book your Kanoos Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanoos Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing