We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“summer holiday july 20 th”
other travellers have booked this property
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment A warm welcome awaits you....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment
A warm welcome awaits you....
Spacious sunny lounge
Well stocked Kitchen
a welcome drink
King Sized Bedroom
Meet Jase & Gill
Large family bathroom with separate shower
southerly views from the lounge
View from dining room
Kinghorn harbour and sheltered beach
Aerial view of Kinghorn and Inchview apartment
or take a stroll and watch the sunset over pettycur bay
The iconic forth rail bridge
activities on nearby pettycur beach
Pettycur Harbour
Looking towards Edinburgh over Pettycur Bay
..It just doesn't get any better really...
beachy hamlets
The Annual Black Rock 5mile race on our local beach
Villages on the fife coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
willaddje...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“summer holiday july 20 th”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

amazing apartment eveything thought of for kids entertainment lovely beaches and fantastic surroundings attractions just 10 mins utes away trains very frequent holiday park pay as you go leisure centre just 10 minutes away plenty of imformation in the apartment had a wonderful stay will definetly going back thanks lynne wullie tina & kids

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: n / a
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt1477
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic appartment, lovely location”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

3 friends and I stayed here for the 2015 Open at St. Andrews. The apartment itself is not especially close to St. Andrews, but is reasonably priced and around 35-40 minutes drive to the Old Course parking. Also close to several other golf courses. We had the 3 rooms set up with one king size in the main room, and 3 singles in the second room, which was fine for us. The apartment itself was fantastic, with a good sized living room and separate dining area, and the kitchen was well stocked. Would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsW54
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in the beautiful Kingdom of Fife”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our second stay at Inchview and we will definitely be back. The apartment is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. It was a real pleasure to return to it each night and we all slept comfortably in the two spacious bedrooms. My elderly parents loved the master bedroom and the quaint little touches like the teddies on the bed. The second bedroom though smaller has a nautical theme and was just as well equipped and cosy. We didn't meet the owner during our stay but she left fresh flowers and a basket of goodies including wine and there was juice and milk in the fridge which meant we could arrive and relax. Kinghorn beach is a short walk away and very pretty. We travelled around by car but the local train station will get you to all the main towns including a regular service to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment is lovely
Liked least: Possibly the stairs because of age of my parents but they were fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobeg2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All that you could ask for and more”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a great week at Inchview. The apartment was all that we could have asked for and a lot more besides.Kinghorn town was also very scenic at the seafront with lovely little walks and coves. Hadn't visited before but would certainly return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure to provide you with a lovely home from home and look forward to welcoming your return. Thanks for staying! Best wishes, Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraintdg...
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An amazing apartment that feels like a home from home, warm and welcoming. Ideal for family stays, our littles ones loved it and have already asked to return. Would highly recommend this accommodation to any one visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and I'm pleased the children find it a welcoming place to visit too. Fife is a gem of a place for tourists and I look to improve my website soon to sell the location. Meanwhile, I look forward to welcoming your return. Haste ye back!
Best wishes
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing