We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
36
66
22
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
66
22
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Very nice hotel in a beautiful area. The room was very good and comfortable with a balcony and sea view for a reasonable price. Only the shower was not so comfortable and the water was not really hot in winter. The cleaning women made a lot of noise just before the door of the room nearly about two hours before departing time at 11:00. The railway station did not bother me because it was winter and with the windows closed I nearly did not hear anything. The parking area in front of the house was very good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaOlfen_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Since we came with our car, we were very pleased to see that the hotel had a very sufficient parking space.We had a nice and large room with a balcony and sea view. Reception was helpful, internet connection was excellent in the rooms, and the breakfast was ok. However, since the hotel is near the railway station, we had to close the balcony door when we went sleeping. Anyway, the noise did not disturb us much after closing the windows.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms on the top floor, which have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Gokce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had an overnight stop here on the way down to Tuscany. Very friendly welcome and delightful in all aspects, including the staff. Very handy for an evening walk to restaurants.
The rooms were generous, well furnished and clean. The only downside is it is near the coastal rail line, but the views from the rear romms were amazing. We would most certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarpoPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura d, Proprietario at Hotel La Giara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews