We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Keluarga Nusa Lembongan - Sleep in heaven...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Keluarga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bring00ch...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Keluarga Nusa Lembongan - Sleep in heaven OMG!! A truly spiritual experience!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For 8 friends and family have the entire villa that is near new and an absolute 5 star luxury. From the moment you walk up to Villa Keluarga you can feel the magic Carla has put into every fine detail, to ensure your stay is all you dreamed and more.
From the Greek brilliant blue day beds with a calming ellumiance surrounding the gardens and pool, to the orange cushions that almost glow in the dark as the nestle next to and compliment the orange bird of paradise in the garden.
Carla really designed this Villa with decadence in mind, there is nothing more you could possibly want, she has supplied it all for you, to ensure your stay is truly amazing!
Paradise certainly continues with gorgeous beach lounges by the pool, sandstone and white pebbles welcome the massage tables awaiting you.
The kitchen upstairs has everything available with essentials like cocktail glasses for the pool,large fridge,water machine dinning table on the balcony for the cooked breakfasts that are also included! Tea and coffee free anytime.Two large bedrooms with flat screen tv's (with movies in the draws) either side of the kitchen with huge bathrooms in each room, there are even beautiful shampoos and creams in beautiful glass pots, lovingly hand picked,The next story of the villa has two more bedrooms engulfing amazing views of the stunning sunsets and breath taking sea views, with a balcony with a comfort lounge area,great for cocktails after exploring the beaches on the island
The rooms upstairs are just beautiful, again large with their own bathroom and flat screen tv. The thatched roof is lovely too. All rooms lock with a safe in each.
Beds are very comfortable and no Mosquitos.
This accommodation is the best find yet! I showed other Aussie's of the tranquility and peace Carla has created. it is also close to the beach restaurants and shops. The beaches are stunning I promise you will love everything!
There are two young men available to assist you at any time, to book and arrange all of your desires and the lady that cooks your breakfast each morning, also does the massage at anytime day or night for just $15 an hour.
We also had the boys arrange a boat for us for the day, to go snorkeling and exploring all the islands beaches and amazing sea life. They were specitacular!
This was an absolute highlight of our Bali holiday. The fellow they got has a thick silver necklace with a sharks tooth on it,a lovely fellow, well seasoned,and flys to the Caribbean to service Kate Winslow and the Rolling Stones
We had a large boat to ourselves with the day tailored to our every need for 20$ each. This included the snorkel gear,water etc.
We went over on the speed boat, Scooters, find a better, bigger one, it wasn't bad but it wasn't great.
We change Aussie dollars and got a much better rate than at home. Don't change money until you get there (Bali) Buy Alcohol duty free in Australia it is expensive duty free in Bali and shops. Get a SIM card $7 for great data and cover. Shopping is expensive do not bother,those days are gone,such a shame. Only use blue cabs when on mainland from Nusa Lembogan with a request for the meter to be on.
We rented bikes, which were good, (on the Island)however do not pay more than $6 to $8 max a day.
The island is safe and the people do not hassle you in anyway, so calm and relaxed.
For dinners, The Reef was so reasonable and Shipwrecked cooked excellent food.

If I wanted someone I loved to have a magical holiday, filled with decadence,spiritual wonderland on a gorogous island you have got it covered! Carla well done! Your simply the best and so is Villa Keluarga.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you for staying in Villa Keluarga we are glad you and your family enjoyed their holiday. Our staff are five star and all our guest speak very highly of the Excellant service they provide. This villa is a slice of heaven with breath taking views and such peace and tranquility. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo619
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is my 5th time to stay on Lembongan and a great place to stay. Villas are centrally located and well appointed. Views back to mainland bali and of the beach are sensational on all 3 levels of this property. The swimming pool and in house massage were well used during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying at Villa Keluarga. We love that you have visited the island many times and you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Our staff do a fantastic job of looking after our guests and we feel our service at both our villas is 5 star.
The villa has spectacular views and is in a great position being close to restaurants and the two surf breaks. We hope to see you again soon thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenT1977
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning luxury - perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I was at Villa Keluarga with a group of friends in February and it was the perfect location and venue for our relaxing getaway. The staff, Komang (Manager) and Kadeksue & Kadek were so incredibly helpful - from taking us around when required, helping hang up towels and providing us with the little luxuries (champagne anyone) that helped make our stay wonderful. Just a few minutes walk from the beach, and all the friendly locals, yet far enough away from all the noise.

I'd highly recommend Villa Kelaurga, as well as its neighbour Villa Mimpi Manis, for a family or friend getaway. And whilst you're there, you HAVE to hire Nyoman and his boat to take you snorkeling around the island - so much fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review Komang, Kadek Sue and Kadek are the best staff and Komang makes sure all our guest have a wonderful holiday experience. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David6929
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa getaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Keluarga for three nights following our seven night stay in Legian, Bali.

This was a perfect way to round off our holiday and escape the hustle and bustle of the main island!

The villa was superb with great panoramic ocean views from all three floors. The infinity pool, six bathrooms and in-house massages were luxury!

The welcoming and experienced staff also made our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

Would highly recommend including this villa and Nusa Lembongan island as part of your next holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thanks for staying at Villa Keluarga we are glad you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed this beautiful island and all it has to offer. We hope to see you and your friends again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeesonFam...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Island Paradise. Dream Villa”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from four wonderful nights at Villa Keluarga,

This beautiful spacious villa ticked every box. The layout, staff, breakfasts, massages location, cold bintangs, infinity pool and serenity went way beyond our expectations.

The view from the second and third floors was simply stunning. Has to be seen to be believed.

We were pampered, cared for and had some incredible meals and adventures during our stay at the villa. It was a really amazing break . The island itself is beautiful and peaceful and nothing was too much trouble for the gorgeous staff. The team really made sure we were looked after and happy.

We highly recommend the villa and the island and we can't wait to get back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for staying with us we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay all our guests have loved this new villa we are so happy you also enjoyed it and our staff helped make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing