We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow!!! What an amazing villa”

Review of Villa Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaroleGra...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow!!! What an amazing villa”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is in a prime location - close to the main area (restaurants, spas etc) and with a beach on your doorstep. Pippa was a gem - organising private transfers for our family from Bali and arranging some special dinners while we were there. The villa is magic and meant we had an incredible, relaxing holiday.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was by far the best place we have ever stayed. Immaculate luxurious Villa with everything you need. Amazing rooms, views and of course the staff are what makes this heaven on earth!
So relaxing from the minute you walk up the steps to see the beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean surf breaks. Beach one minute walk down the steps.
Kadek, the manager will assist you to organize any activities your wish. We had a great day snorkelling at different spots for a very reasonable price.
The staff made us a beautiful breakfast each day and also a few lunches and dinners at our request. Food was very reasonable and tasty, especially the Nasi Goreng!
Could not fault one thing about this whole experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolloppy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights with 3 other couples . From the moment you are greeted at the beach to when you are farewelled at the end of your stay everything was amazing and perfect . Each couple has their own beautiful room with private outdoor bathroom ( some had baths) two of the rooms are actually detached from the main area. If you can score one of these go for it . We also had wonderful people looking after us with a choice of cooked breakfast . Anything your heart desires they would arrange for you. Private massages can be arranged you don't even have to go anywhere as there is a massage room at the villa . Cost of 1 hour massage approx $15 AUD. we also went on a half day snorkelling trip again we only paid $15 AUD for half a day on a private boat. We didn't even have to go far to get the boat, just a few steps to the beach. This place is not cheap but if you go with friends and split the bill it's comparable with a 5 start resort. It's worth every cent. This was the highlight of our 10 day Bali holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath777
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury Island Paradise!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Lago is nothing short of first class luxury, located in a jaw-dropping, prime location on Nusa Lembongan Island. We could have stayed here for weeks!
This was the first time we holidayed on the island & boy, did Villa Lago set the bar high!
From the moment the staff - Kadek, Reni, Eni & Kadek, met us as we got off the boat, to the service & support they provided throughout our 5 night stay - they were truly exceptional & made this such a memorable holiday for us & our 3 daughters.
The villa itself is stunning & so very comfortable on all fronts. Beautifully designed with enough privacy between each of the rooms, we all had plenty of space to spread out & enjoy time either on our own or together in different areas of the villa.
The decor was beautifully put together with every touch being very considered.
The pool was spectacular overlooking the ocean & we loved that the owners shaded part of it with an umbrella, with another section naturally shaded by a tree.
The location is just fantastic & it was so easy to walk to the main restaurants in the bay or walk down some steps outside the villa door to hire paddle boards or surfboards.
We couldn't fault Villa Lago at all & would absolutely recommend this villa to anyone from couples to families, wanting a quiet, luxurious & quite simply a memorable holiday on Nusa Lembongan Island.
We can't wait to get back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer luxury & location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsonye...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS PARADISE - YOU HAVE TO EXPERIENCE IT TO UNDERSTAND.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A beautiful Nusa Lembongan experience at Villa Lago...
We received a warm welcome from the lovely staff with cold towels & freshly squeezed tropical juice.
The view will take your breath away, the villa, pool & surrounding gardens are stunning. All the rooms are very spacious & beautifully appointed - each has its own special ambience. The bathrooms are divine - perfect for the tropical climate.
We all enjoyed a massage in the villa's massage room, delicious food, great weather, a perfect surf break, snorkelling through schools of tropical fish - it doesn't get any better than this.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view across the infinity edge pool to the ocean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing