We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just heavenly”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Nusa at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nusa at dusk
Poolside at Villa Nusa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Villa Nusa at dusk
Poolside at Villa Nusa
Bedroom with views!
Dining at Villa Nusa
Kitchen
Family room
The pool and view from a sunlounger
Bathroom with huge stone tub and deluge shower
Breakfast on the Balcony with amazing views of the ocean and Mt Agung beyond
Villa Nusa at Night
The Bale - great place to relax, great views, a fan, lights and power point
The view from inside Villa Nusa
Massage with a view at Villa Nusa
View across the pool to the horizon beyond
Double Bedroom
The view of the Badung Strait and Bali beyond
One of Villa Nusa's happy guests
East entrance to Villa Nusa
Komang, the house keeper with Sassie, the owners dog
Strolling on the white sand beaches
The staff at VIlla Nusa: Komang the housekeeper, Gede the gardener and pool man and Wayan, Security
Bathroom detail
Coves you can only find with a boat
Balinese culture
Dream Beach - One of the beautiful beaches only minutes from Villa Nusa
The very rare Mola Mola found in the waters around Nusa Lembongan
Colourful Balinese ceremonies on Nusa Lembongan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Esme C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just heavenly”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 9 nights in August, with my children and grandchildren who all adored it, my daughter in law pronounced it as the best holiday of her life ! So, going to be hard to follow. We hired a golf buggy go get around the Island, and it was invaluable and well worth the money, as it really enabled us to explore the Island which otherwise would have been difficult.

Donna was unbelievably helpful, both before and during our visit, making arrangements for our transfers, recommending restaurants and booking them, so we were left with nothing to do but thoroughly enjoy ourselves , which we certainly did.

The pool was a big hit, and hugely enjoyed by the little ones (5 1/2 and 3 1/2) . It was beautifully maintained. and watching the swallows coming for a drink morning and evening is something I shall remember for a long time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevtobe
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return to Paradise”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've had a marvellous return trip and stay at Villa Nusa.... Blissfully relaxing with stunning views....spent our days chilling, reading, snorkelling and exploring the island. Donna and her staff are fabulous hosts, ensuring that we had everything we needed to make our stay special. It was hard to leave....but we'll definitely be back. Sampa Jumpa laggi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brodie E
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning villa and a view to die for”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Donna was a pleasure to deal with before and during the stay. She was very accommodating with booking boat trips, food and excursions. The place is in the middle of the island so you will need motorbikes to get around otherwise some of the more expensive dining places have pick up and drop off. But the view was just stunning and the house very new and immaculately kept. The infinity pool was just magic as was the daybed for escaping the heat. My only criticism would be that the in house cooked breakfast was a little expensive but otherwise can not fault this place at all. Great time and was sad to leave. You will not regret staying here at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity Pool
Liked least: Breakfast was a bit expensive
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Hands down best place to stay!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I have stayed at Villa Nusa on three seperate occasions each time was brilliant. The villa is spectacular, rooms are big and comfortable bathrooms are beautiful. The highlight would definitely be the pool and view with out a doubt one of the best views on the island and an awesome place to enjoy a Bintang of an evening. Donna who runs the villa is very helpful and friendly she always organises scooters for my time on Lembongan and helps with booking things like ferry transfers and snorkelling trips. Would highly recommended this to anyone looking for a retreat on one of Indonesias most beautiful islands.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DizzieDe
Terrigal, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Nusa is the perfect place to stay! We were getting married on the island so we wanted to stay somewhere special before and after our wedding. We LOVED it!!!! From the first moment we met Donna and the staff, we felt right at home. The house was immaculate, bathrooms gorgeous and the pool was amazing - the views are even better in real life! We had a busy few days leading up to the wedding but all I wanted to do was hang at the pool. Donna ensured we had food, drinks and bikes for the day we arrived, a bottle of Verve was sitting on our kitchen bench on the morning of our wedding day (a lovely special gift!) and she offered to get us cappuccinos each morning from town. The staff are the sweetest, kind and caring people and totally trustworthy too! Komang does an awesome massage which I really enjoyed. The villa is set in a very quiet location but not too far from the main town, we rode bikes into town each day which took only a few minutes. I would highly recommend this villa to couples and groups of friends! We would love to stay at Villa Nusa again! Lembongan Island is our favourite destination in all of Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing