We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck view
Bedroom Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Deck view
Bedroom
Living
House lower floor plan
House upper floor plan
Outdoor entertaining area perfect for large groups
Outdoor entertaining area perfect for large groups
Outdoor entertaining area perfect for large groups
Outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen
Garden
Deck views
Mt Agung
Nusa Pineda
Fishing
Mt Agung
views
Diving
Sun set
Sun set
Breakfast
Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
13gnome47
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful family getaway”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lembongan Beach house is great for a couple of families or large group of friends. Some of the bedrooms share a bathroom and you have to walk through one bedroom to get to the bathroom so not ideal.Wayan was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. She did her best with a house that needs a lot of maintenance. K1 was equally more than helpful. Whatever you might need he would get! Once you get over the fact that the house isnt the cleanest you have seen you can relax and enjoy what it offers. It is set amoungst the seaweed farmers who are all friendly and and always a keen smile. Sunsets from the balcony are spectacular. We had a couple of toddlers with us and a balinese pool fence was put up on one side which was great. Great drying rack for towels!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stepped out of back gate onto beach! Great pool and entertaining area
Liked least: Not very clean. Fridges not empty or clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KZAG75
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic! Excellent Villa and Superb Staff!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa for 5 nights to celebrate my 40th with family and friends. Best decision I ever made. The villa is actually far more beautiful in real life (as opposed to the online photos, which impressed me enough to book anyway). We had 3 large families and a couple (so 8 kids!) stay at this place. We never felt that we were in each others space as the floor plan is so cleverly designed.
The pool, pool bar, pergoda etc were excellent. Plenty of sun lounges and seating around so that you can find your peaceful place to relax. For $100 for the length of your stay you can hire paddle boards, canoe, boogie board and surf board. You can't get much better value than that.
Walking distance to great restaurants (highly recommend Lemongrass!!).
The staff were fabulous. K1 organizes everything with ease and Wayan the maid is just gorgeous. Made the security guard is a real character! K1 and the staff did an amazing job with my birthday party, THANKS SO MUCH GUYS I HAD THE BEST TIME! xx
Would I stay here again? Hell, I'd buy the place if I could I loved it so much :-)
Other great points about this villa: its right on the beach, the balcony upstairs provides awe inspiring views, fridge always stocked with Bintang and soft drinks.
I'LL BE BACK!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside entertaining space was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floz21
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely, quite, relaxing, enjoyable etc loved every minute of our stay. Snorkelling beautiful & calm floating along with the tide. Service great. Cleanliness great. Showers great. Pool lovely and refreshing on a hot day. Always a cold beer in the fridge too. Thanks to K-one & staff. Will return asap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just like being in your own little bit of paradise.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House, Good Service for 11 people”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Lembongan beach house for 3 nights and it was very good. We did not experience any power outage and the manager K1 was very helpful, helping us renting scooters, taking us around the island and beating us at beer pong. I would recommend this place to any group that want to have a chilled holiday by the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location and service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royachina
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible service - very uncomfortable”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our family was so excited to have our reunion here - we were a large group of 18... Apparently K1 was expecting a different number of people and a few days into our holiday... felt entitled to ask for more money and give us terrible service. He brought a very negative energy daily to our home and really ruined the spirit of the holiday. We were told a price for the house and the number of people it could house... not a price per person...
Regardless we had a discussion with him about it and asked how much more and why the extra cost etc... he said he would come back to us with a price and NEVER DID! Since then the owner has sent a nasty email talking about "karma" to my niece who was the one who organized this and paid on behalf of the family. Terrible terrible!

Meanwhile the electricity went out eveyrday and our back up generator was "broken" and "getting fixed" (the whole time according to K1 - the manager) so no A/C , fans and at times no running water for hours at a time. Most of us got sick - it was really hellish... The bathrooms and main living room area had no A/C. We would rush in and out of bathroom as fast as we could (not fun when you are sick) because it was sweaty hot and no fans... We couldn't gather in the living room because it was too hot... as a result - we tried to organize outside (got eaten up by flies) or ended up alone in our bedrooms (when there was electricity A/C) to cool off... It was not ideal - but we made the best of it... As a family - having that living room space really could of made a big difference for us...

We were cheated by the owners of this house. The customer service was terrible... K1 was passive aggressive and clearly had no love for us... It's awkward and unfair to us after spending all year trying to organize that gathering (we all live in different countries and getting together is very hard)!!!! The owners were selfish and rude. the house was unsanitary and although had some good features (back yard and pool) - the bathrooms sucked and the fact there were no fans and a/c in the shared spaces really hurt the holiday...

funny enough, our extra friends and family stayed in the bungalows down the beach and had much better treatment/experience for a better price. the owners had back up generators that allowed constant electricity, a/c, and good wifi ... they were also on the beach with pool etc... We all wanted to move from the house to there, but at that point were locked in... we almost just bit the cost and left early... but for the sake of the group just stayed and made the best of it...
I have stayed in a number of homes (air bnb) and hotels all over the world.. this was the worst service we have ever experienced!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Yes this is the classic once a year guest.
Booked for 10 guest showed up with 18
Didn't want to pay for extra guest hence why the negative attitude from the manager
Funny how it was so bad and the other accommodation was so much better but they all swam in our pool ( up to 25 people )
Made the house cleaner wait on them by making food and drinks which was not her job every day ?? ( poor services again )
Yes very sorry for generator breaking down but as usual in Lembongan the power can be on and off at times but normally only for 1-2 hrs
As for no A/C in the toilet well this explains every thing about the guest we are responding about!!
There must be over 20 fans in the house in every room and why would you go to a tropical island and want to sit inside all day with 18-20 people and watch TV
At the end of the day the guest didn't want to pay the correct amount for who was staying there and this how they justify not paying ??
God help the next hotel they stay in that doesn't have A/C in the toilets as Im yet to find a hotel that has a/c in the toilet but horses for courses
Last note is we don't control the power or the flies on the island so not sure if that's our fault.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing