We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like the photos, great place !”
other travellers have booked this property
Dusk time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk time.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Dusk time.
New deck
Penyon pool.
The villa.
Pool from terrace
Garden
Bathroom
Front of Penyon.
Inside dining and kitchen
Pond with Koi fish
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Pool and terrace
Entrance
Villa Penyon is a free standing house with expansive views over the water. 3 bedroom with ensuites.
Pond
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dam19
Whyanbeel, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just like the photos, great place !”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Penyon for 4 nights and loved it. The villa is beautiful and the views spectacular.We traveled with three kids aged 3,6 and 8 and they all agreed it was awesome. Location is private and quiet and the amenities are excellent. The villa is large and well kept, there is a permanent staff of three that cook clean and generally take care of everything you could imagine.We toured the island on scooter, went fishing with a local fisherman, and snorkeled and went around the whole island again with a local fisher. Overall getting of the main island of Bali is the best thing we could have done and Penyon was the perfect exit point being only half an hour by boat from Sanur, again transfers flawlessly organised by Penyon staff from our hotel in Sanur right to the doorstep of Penyon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind WA
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine Coast Qld Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StaceyG28
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway from the madness of the main land”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we only had 3 nights on Lembongan but we managed to see and do lots on the island and the surrounding islands. There was 8 of us in our family that stayed at Penyon with the age ranging from 4 - 65 and each of us loved our stay there!

Villa Penyon was perfect for our family with plenty of space to spread out, take in the stunning scenery and views, listen to some great music, cool off in the stunning pool and to eat the wonderful food prepared by the staff there. Ketut and the ladies were fantastic and we felt at home and totally comfortable with them all. Ketut was fantastic throughout our stay organizing bikes for us all to get around on and even taking us for a tour of the island to help us get use to the roads and bikes. His local knowledge was a great help to us also.

To anyone considering a stay on Lembongan, do it! Next time we will stay the majority of our time there, it is an awesome island and really made us feel like we were actually on holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta etc. I am still unsure which I preferred more, the evenings sitting outside and looking across to the pretty lights of the main land or the early mornings listening to the loan outboard making its way across the front of us as the harbour begins to come alive...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view of the main land, the harbour and the ever shy Mt Agung
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing