We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dice center!”
Review of Tamarind Divers

Tamarind Divers
Ranked #2 of 53 Tours in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tamarind Divers is a locally owned PADI Dive Center located at Villa Wayan in Tamarind Beach, Nusa Lembongan. We opened in May 2016 and have a wealth of expertise within our international team of instructors and divemasters. Together we have more than 20 years of diving experience in the waters around Nusa Lembongan. Our aim is to offer a personalised, friendly dive experience, with small groups whose individual diving needs can be satisfied.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I did my open water course with Tamarind Divers. It was an amazing experience and Paul was a great instructor. The whole team was absolutely great and I felt very welcome and safe. I couldn't think of a better dive center on Lembongan. Apart from the great team and the very professional way of teaching, Nusa Lembongan has beautiful dive sites with fantastic, but challenging, drift dives. I would totally recommend Tamarind Divers and if I ever go back to Nusa Lembongan I know where to dive. Thanks again to the whole team!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hey Reto

Thanks for taking the time to post such a great review of your Open Water course! It was fun teaching you to dive and also getting Janine back in the water after her break from diving. It’s awesome that you can now explore the world with a diving buddy and check out all the cool spots underwater :-)

Happy bubbles and hope to see you both again for your Advanced Open Water course!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive sites"
in 28 reviews
"dive master"
in 33 reviews
"these guys"
in 24 reviews
"manta point"
in 25 reviews
"open water course"
in 16 reviews
"manta rays"
in 26 reviews
"diving experience"
in 19 reviews
"fun dives"
in 18 reviews
"mola mola"
in 21 reviews
"padi course"
in 5 reviews
"feel secure"
in 3 reviews
"dive shop"
in 18 reviews
"personalized service"
in 3 reviews
"completed dives"
in 3 reviews
"inexperienced divers"
in 4 reviews
"great dive"
in 13 reviews
"instructor paul"
in 3 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Super Awesome Instructors, Proper thought for safety. Awesome dive sites. Hostel pickup available.
Cafe just above the learning centre

Thank Anuj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Anuj

Thanks for the awesome review! We’re delighted you enjoyed exploring the wonderful waters around Nusa Lembongan and felt safe & sound diving with our team. Our aim is to provide a personalised diving experience for all our guests and show you some of the best diving in the Bali region. Pleased you had such a great time!

Enjoy the rest of your trip & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had some great dives with Tamarind. Great team, very knowledgeable staff as well as helpful. Although we used our own equipment, the rental equipment looked to be in excellent condition.
Thanks to Bunter and Yvonne we were able to take some great pictures underwater.
If we come back to Nusa Lembongan we will without a doubt dive with Tamarind again.

Thank angl6313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi angl6313

Thanks for the lovely review and it was fun having you dive with us! The guys enjoyed the time they spent underwater with you, showing you the cool critters on our reefs. Don't forget to send us a few pictures so we can share on social media :-)

Look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Nusa Lembongan!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We came to Nusa Lembongan to complete our OWD-course. We had finnished PADI e-learning before we arrived and started to practice in the pool during our first day at the dive center. During day 2 and day 3 we did four dives in the ocean all together in order to complete the course. We really recommend Tamarind Divers because of their excellent service, knowledge and safety awareness. Everything went smoothly during the course and our time with Tamarind Divers is a great memory.

Thank Josefin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Josefin

Thanks for taking the time to submit a great review of your Open Water Course! Lembongan is a great place to take the full range of PADI courses, learning new skills and at the same time exploring our wonderful reefs. Safety is always our top priority and we keep student to instructor ratios low, so you are able to maximise your learning and consolidate your dive skills under close supervision. We're delighted you had such a wonderful memory of your entry level dive course & hope to see you again for your Advanced!

Safe travels and happy bubbles :-)

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The Staff were amazing, helpful and made it enjoyable. The dives sites were excellent.
Would recommend doing your PADI dive course with Tamarind Divers.

Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi Angela

We're delighted you had had such a great time diving with us and thanks so much for the 5* review! All our team try & ensure you have the best diving experience, whether it is a PADI course, or fun dives on our spectacular coral reefs.

Hope to see you again one day on our beautiful island!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarind Divers also viewed

 

Been to Tamarind Divers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing