We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great experience

We made two dives with them and it was amazing. Really professional team. They made us felt so... read more

Reviewed yesterday
807mercedesa
,
Madrid, Spain
via mobile
Amazing divecenter with a passion for diving!

Me and a friend of mine went diving two days with Tamarind Divers during our stay in Lembongan. For... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Martina D
via mobile
Read all 424 reviews
  
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
326
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites fun dives diving experience manta point dive master mola mola these guys manta rays crystal bay dive shop open water course interesting marine life log book inexperienced divers great dive personalized service double dive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We made two dives with them and it was amazing. Really professional team. They made us felt so comfortable all the time,overall under the water. We had a great experience. Recomendable 100%.

Thank 807mercedesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Me and a friend of mine went diving two days with Tamarind Divers during our stay in Lembongan. For me it was the first time in 1,5 years in the water but I felt completely at ease diving with this small but very professional crew! Our excellent instructor Yvonne was really making sure we had a good time while at the same feeling really comfortable in the water. While diving we were lucky to see manta rays, sea snakes, turtles and many other different species I haven’t seen before. I would recommend this Tamarind divers to anyone who wants to explore the Nusa Lembongan waters.

Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my friend had a great time diving with Tamarind Divers! I want to give my warmest recommendations to dive with Tamarind Divers! The whole crew were very friendly and Yvonne, our dive instructor was very professional and caring during all our dives. The groups were very small with most 4 divers/1 instructor. We also went out to the Manta Point and saw a couple of very big Mantas swimming above us! That i’ll be a memory for life! At the other dive spots I also saw two different species of turtles, sea snake, sting ray, orangutan crab and a lot of more marine animals.

Thanks for a good dive experience and see you soon again!

Thank Felicia_E_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just completed the OW course. Really fantastic teaching and excellent overall friendliness and care. It was really good doing over 4 days as it helped consolidate the learning. i am a bit scared of water and Paul was so encouraging and experienced it helped me complete the course.
Amazing diving around Nusa Lembongan

Thank Zephie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Sherpa

Thank you very much for the great review! Congratulations for achieving your new dive certification! We strive to keep our dive service professional and personalized, hence we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Open Water Course with Paul.

Keep diving and hopefully see you again one day in Lembongan!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The dives were in very small groups (2 for us) with superb instructors and very good equipment. Pick-up at our hotel, hoped onto the speed boat directly on the beach, short ride to our first dive site, then the next one for beautiful coral, fish and turtle watching, afterwards a tasty individual lunch (vegi option available), and back. The dive sites were chosen according to the weather and water conditions. I would definitely recommend Paul and Evy’s crew for a great diving experience on Nusa Lembongan!

Thank paminavictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Pamina

Thank you for the excellent review! We are indeed very lucky to have pristine coral reefs & marine life to dive with in our dive sites. Paul had an excellent day diving with you guys as well and says hi. :)

Hope to see you guys again next time in Lembongan! Safe travels!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last summer my girlfriend and I did the PADI Open Water course at Tamarind divers. It was an amazing, awesome experience thanks to Tamarind and the great help of Michelle and Paul. Over the course of three days, Michelle learned us the basics of diving. We started out in their pool and eventually ended up doing four dives at some beautiful dive sites around Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Penida. Michelle was an awesome teacher during these days. She was very kind and patient, and able to help us with the aspects of diving we were both personally struggling with. She took as much time as we needed. What stood out during the dives was how many support there was. A lot of divers were accompanied 1:1 or 1:2, which makes the dives very personal and worthwhile.

I would definitely recommend Tamarind to everybody who goes to Bali and wants to go diving. We are currently thinking of returning and doing more divers with them.

Again, thank you, Michelle and Paul, and of course the rest of the crew, for the amazing, unforgettable experience!

Thank Daniël S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Daniel

Thanks for the great review of your Open Water course! We always try to keep student to instructor ratios small when teaching PADI courses, so you get that extra attention and support when learning Scuba skills. The guys were super happy to read your comments and look forward to you coming back for your Advanced course!

Happy bubbles and hope to see you again soon!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I went to dive on Nusa Lembongan with Tamarind Divers back in September and had a fantastic time with them. Evy, Paul, George, Yvonne and the rest of the team were great to deal with.

Unfortunately due to a late change of plans the time we wanted to dive with them was full. But Evy went over and above to accommodate us. She managed to squeeze us in and the one thing they couldn't provide she arranged for me through another dive center.

The diving was fantastic, clear waters and fast currents made for a great time. Heading down to the South of the island was amazing!! Beautiful scenery that looked like it was from 'Jurassic Park' and a Manta Ray cleaning station that meant we got to see 12 Manta Rays.

Highly Recommended :)

Thank Tod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Tod

It was great having you dive with us and thanks for taking the time to post such an amazing review! We’re delighted you had a fantastic experience with our dive team and got to check out the beautiful reefs on the north of Nusa Penida, as well as our lovely mantas! It’s always a pleasure for us to read feedback like yours!

Take care & hope to see you again next time you’re on Nusa Lembongan.

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did 3 days diving with Tamarind. Shop, equipment, boat, lunch and safety were all top draw.

Some of the best coral I’ve ever seen.

Very knowledgeable, funny and safe guides in Jorge, Paul and Tom. Evy was extremely helpful over email and while at the shop.

The only downside was the dive shop’s turn at the local talent show - stick to the diving.

Thanks for a great few days!
Joey

Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Joey

Thanks for the 5* review and your feedback on your diving experience with us. Pleased you had a great time checking out the beautiful reefs in the Marine Protected Area around our islands :-)
Good to see you at the local talent show contest, but don't worry, we're not giving up our day jobs!!

Safe travels and hope to see you again when you're next in Bali.

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to have great dives with really great people and feel safe at the same time come here :).

We did 6 dives and did not only see cool stuff ander water but also had really nice talks with the tamarind team.

We highly recommend it!

Happy bubbles :)

Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JH

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure having you guys dive with us for 3 days and we're delighted you enjoyed our beautiful marine life. Safety is our #1 priority, so pleased you felt well looked after on your dives :-)

Safe travels and we hope to see you again one day on our little island paradise!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved diving at Tamarind divers. Came to do 4 dives over the weekend, ended up staying for another 2 dives. The staff is super friendly, making people comfortable, so they can take the most out of the experience. They always match the diving spots with weather conditions, so it's safe. But at the same time, they choose spots where you can see a lot of nice creatures. Totally recommended. Be back in no time. Thank you so much for an amazing experience!

Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarindDivers, General Manager at Tamarind Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Natalia

Thanks for posting a great review! It was pleasure having you dive with us and introducing you to the beautiful marine life in our waters.
We have a super experienced team here and local knowledge goes a long way when deciding on the best and safest spots to dive :-)

Hopefully your trip will be the first of many to Lembongan, so look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Cheers
Tamarind Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews