We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact and comfortable and clean.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Mouse House

The Mouse House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mouse House
Telephone 01258 881386 Telephone 07802586615
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Mouse House
Telephone 01258 881386
Telephone 07802586615
Email: paul.hill.foxhills@hotmail.co.uk
Lulworth Cove
Cerne Giant
Chesil Beach
Corfe Castle
Durdle Door
Gold Hill
Lyme Regis
Minterne Gardens
Portland Bill
Swanage Railway
Abbotsbury Swannery
Weymouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Milton Abbas, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizardShe...
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Compact and comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the Mouse House. A very compact property, but offering all you need for a comfortable stay. The tiny kitchenette is well equipped, and the microwave oven doubles as a convention oven which suited our needs, we were able to cook simple meals if we wished to, though we did choose to eat out some nights in a few of the local inns offering good food. ( the closest inn unfortunately is currently undergoing renovation ). The bed was very comfortable and the shower room clean and tidy.
The Mouse House is behind the owners own house and away from the road and is in a very peaceful situation . We didn't need to contact the owners during our stay but they were on hand if needed. A lovely propery for a couple in a beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It’s an excellent place to stay with your partner. The cottage is self-contained so we enjoyed cooking our meals when stayed there. Though the cottage is not that far from the main house, you still have your privacy. The location is close to many of the towns around Dorset. I would definitely recommend this place. The hosts where lovely and chatted with us often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general look and feel of the cottage
Liked least: The hotwater unit kept cutting out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralangley...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation, a real home from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I and our dog George stayed one night, Perfect, good facilities, easy walks for the dog. Paul was really helpful. Very peaceful location. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
263PAM
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful retreat!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paul and Sally were friendly and helpful, the accommodation and facilities excellent. Lots of good walks in the neighbourhood. A great place to unwind and relax!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation, quiet rural location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the start of the booking, all went extremely easily very good communication from Paul,
nice people easy to deal with, the accommodation is in a rural location within easy comuting distance of all the major towns a car is essential, the Mouse house is very well appointed with everything you require for a quiet holiday, from the pictures it looks small but it is just right, there is a combination microwave a double hob and fridge, we had prepared meals most night and had no difficulty, shower is superb and underfloor heating is a bonus as during our stay the temperature did drop so we stayed snug.
Outside the front door is a paddock with horses, the whole area is quiet, with super views if you are looking for a quiet holiday and want to explore, then i would not hesitate to recommend the Mouse house.
We will be returning in 2016, that has to be the best recomendation i can give.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice rural location
Liked least: Bed is a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing