We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel(Valleyview)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Western Valley Inn(Valleyview)
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn 2(Valleyview)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Valleyview)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
1
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Late December 2016, road heading north gets completely obscured by whiteout as dusk falls, so I was happy to escape into a motel with vacancy. And lots of empty rooms, which other reviews can discuss. But room 201 was NOT disgusting! It could be the photo at the top of this TripAdvisor article. Bed was comfortable, sheets seemed clean, bathroom was basic but acceptable. Good TV. Even a comfortable chair. Not a Best Western, but quite OK for the night.
Main problem was that heat came from window-style air conditioner aimed at bed's pillow, and the unit required the (loud) fan to be on whenever it was supplying heat. So I eventually turned the heating off, and surprisingly the room stayed a reasonable temperature for sleep throughout the night.
Summary: a good night's rest out of the winter weather. Good price, too: $69.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller99ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had to stop for the day. This place was the first one close to us. Not being able to do any research we would of gone somewhere else. The room had been updated and it looked like maybe it was under new management. But lacking dearly in the little things like a hairdryer or even a plug for one. The floor was new laminate but some pieces were popping up. Had to run the heat. The bathroom was okay but the walls need a good cleaning. The restaurant is now Chinese food , not bad but not great.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

No heat, horrible rooms( afraid to take a shower and I am a guy) crappy food. Company booked me here but will sleep in truck next time or on the street.

Life will either look a lot better after staying here or will be the final push to push you over the edge, you decide.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
4  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

Uninviting. Terrible stench throughout hotel and rooms. Very loud, paper thin walls. Every area unclean. Room 203 was freezing and only a tiny space heater to warm it up. Outdated room. Old pillows, unsanitary towels. Old stiff bed. I almost cried when I walked in the room and set my alarm 90 minutes earlier than usual because I couldn't wait to get out of there.

This review is not an exaggeration. Girls at front desk friendly.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

In the middle of winter the room was unbearably hot, yet the windows don't open. Black mold in the bathroom. Closing the bathroom door causes the roof to flex. Only two outlets in the whole room meaning microwave, tv, fridge, coffeemaker, fan, and lamp were plugged into one outlet using one of those unsafe splitters. The lobby smelled like stale alcohol. The bed sheets were stained and scratchy. Pillows were well beyond worn. The bathtub/shower was gross. Had to wear shoes in the room since bare feet stuck to the floor. Found beer bottle caps from the previous guests in plain sight, making me wonder if they actually clean. Avoid if you can.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews