We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
490
830
229
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
830
229
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road midi station business room convenient location the grand place brussels midi excellent location good size rooms are large free wifi hotel is modern buffet breakfast city centre comfortable stay croissants business trip eurostar
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We caught the Thalys from Paris to Brussels and arrived at Midi station. We had something to eat at one of the cafes at the station and literally walked over the road to the hotel.
It was basic but comfortable and warm.
We had previously read that it was in a dodgy part of town, however we felt safe entering the hotel during hours when a lot of people were around. I wouldn't walk the streets in the early hours of the morning as around 2am an altercation in the street below our hotel room woke us. Two men were obviously threatening another and we were relieved when they parted company after about 5 mins.
It is very basic accommodation but very convenient to catch the train which we did the next day.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunnyronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Aunnyronna,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi. We am very glad to learn that you enjoyed our great location next to the Midi train station. We would like to assure you that the neighborhoods are totally safe.

We hope to see you again with us.

Best regards

Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_ParkBXL, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The room was spacious and clean. I valued the fact that the hotel provided coffee and tea facilities as well as a bathrobe and slippers. It was a bit disappointing, however, that you couldn't use them to relax in an even small wellness zone. It would be great if there was at least sauna or jacuzzi. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it was quiet and really well located - just across the street - Brussel Midi train and underground station! Good choice for breakfast, delicious coffee. And last but not least, a really friendly and helpful staff. I can truly recommend the hotel to everyone!

Room tip: The best view from the rooms on the 6th floor.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boguslawa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Boguslawa K,

Many thanks for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We are very glad to learn that you had a good experience at the Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi. All your comments have been shared with the team.
Stay connected with us on social media, and feel free to share your impressions on Facebook or Twitter. It will be our pleasure to greet you again in the heart of Europe.
Best regards,

Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

....but not really suitable for a holiday stay. The facilities are generally good in the room and bathroom. I was on first floor so there was considerable noise from the street behind the main building. The front streets are pedestrianised so that would be less noisy I guess. Hotel is in a bit of a rough area (poor looking streets and shops with a high population of people of overseas origin, I guess). Generally, Artisan areas are fascinating and give a good cultural emphasis to big European cities. Didn't feel too safe walking back late at night but that could well have just been my over-apprehension.

Restaurant was a bit dark and dingy and menu choice was poor on the night I dined alone. Glasses of wine were quite expensive but this is location very near the station with good access everywhere so prices might be expected to be premium.

I was alone there by about 21:00hr and the staff were busy clearing unused settings from tables and changing for breakfast items. Quite a bit of table surface spraying going on as well!

Check in and other staff were extremely efficient, knowledgeable and courteous.

Breakfast was unremarkable (2 mornings) and some items were quite dried out or used up if you had a late - ish breakfast (just after 09:00).
I'd stay there again for work visits because it is so convenient for the station and local travel, and I wouldn't be paying for my stay.

The photos on this site look accurate enough and give the correct impression of this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gastrobods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_ParkBXL, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Gastrobods,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which we take very seriously! We are glad that you enjoyed our location indeed next to the Midi station. Moreover, we really appreciate your nice comments for our friendly staff.
However, it is with great disappointment to your comments concerning your feeling during the night ! We would like to assure that the neighborhoods are totally safe even during the night. Regarding the breakfast, we truly apologize that our wide variety from the breakfast was not to your satisfaction. I passed your feedback to the breakfast staff; we will immediately act on all mentioned points.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and make your stay excellent.

Kind Regards,

Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_ParkBXL, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews