We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
86
142
96
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
142
96
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station nice hotel coffee table free wifi business stay good size continental breakfast fresh fruit public transport three nights centre brussels sofa euros taxis shampoo europe
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I’ve stayed here 3 times for work. The first two were ok - rooms a bit tired, breakfast a bit limited but nothing out of the ordinary.

However if you get a road side room in the side wing, you have drawn the short straw. Right next to the tram tracks. I can now confirm that the Brussels tram system operates until 01:30 and restarts at 05:15. Truly appalling room - it beggars belief that the hotel has the temerity to sell such a badly located and noisy room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank nlgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Easy accessible with own car and just 15 minutes by car from int. Airport or 35 euros by taxi. Classical hotel with exellent breakfast and restaurant. The rooms are allready a bit worn but clean and bathrooms are nice. Good value for money and just walking distance from EU quartiers.

Room tip: Rooms towards the Avenue are with nice vieuw but quiet only on weekends
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 605ristov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The 5 star rating does not match with the quality of the hotel. The rooms need some updating as some parts looked used and weary. The rooms are dark even with all lights on (and the light system is unnessesarily complicated). The breakfast is really meagre and they don't even have real cereals. There is a small sauna but no pool. Drinks are quite expensive, but the sort of colonial atmosphere is nice. Yet, I have had 3 star hotels that were better. Service is friendly so they are not too blame.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HdVHdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Checked in for a night and decided to eat in restaurant.

Ordered a soup and Caesar salad. Soup was lovely, but only a mouthful, nouvelle cuisine, or they did not make enough.

Asked for Caesar salad with no Pork (bacon). got salad with no cheese, wilted lettuce and Parma ham shavings in the bottom of the bowl cunningly hidden below the lettuce. When I asked the waiter why there was pork in the dish he came back from the chef and said it ws not pork, it was Parma Ham. No apology, no manager out to say sorry. God thing it is a personal preference and not a serious allergy.

Tried to complain when I checked but felt I was visiting Fawlty towers with an exchange that went something like this:

How was you stay?

Room nice but restaurant not very good.

So, no problems then, all OK?

Actually no, restaurant fed me food I should not eat?

Ah yes, glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your custom.

Top Tip, do not eat in this restaurant if you have any food allergies as they may well accidently poison you.

Room tip: Avoid the resturant
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The hotel advertises itself as a 5 star hotel. That is definitely not the case, it's a 3 star hotel in terms of decor, facilities, cleanliness etc. The decor is old, it feels like visiting your grand parents. Which does not have to be a bad thing, but it's not a modern type of place. Apart from the main reception, the other corridors have dust in the corners, and this applies to the rooms also. Some sockets work, or cut out only to come back later. Run the taps for a couple of minutes as brown water came out when I wanted to brush my teeth. Beds are comfortable, but ask for a double duvet in advance as they use singles. I booked here so I could get work easily. Would I book again? No, I'll look for a different hotel with better facilities.

Note about the front office staff: they are very good and very service oriented. They really go out of their way to sort out your requests.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1J2S3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews