We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it or hate it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson RED Brussels
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like this hotel, but it's " in your face" funky style wouldn't be to everyone's liking.

It's close to Place Luxembourg so the public transport is good, and it's close by the European Institutions, and about 30 minutes walk to the old city centre.

The rooms are well set up for business with good wifi, ironing facilities, desk and safe. Spacious bathroom, good toiletries. With key security in the lift, and double door look, you feel safe, if security is something which concern you. The cafe area is quite lively, but my casual evening meal and breakfast were very good.

I did t use the snooker or table football in reception, but they looked fun!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Many thanks for your 5-star review! Glad you had a great time with us.

You’re right, we’re lucky to be located as close to the Place Luxembourg where you can find all the public transport you need.

It’s good to know you felt safe in your Studio Room! Indeed, the guest security is a main concern for us.

Hope to see you again, maybe for a table football game ;)

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank mariamI7081NF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KamilaEvaO, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night in September. It was my first time in a Radisson Red and I will definitely be going back.

The hotel is in a good location, it's a fairly quiet area a short walk from the Parliament area.

There is a pool table and a fusball table in the foyer and a comic strip vibe to the decoration. This hotel has braced technology, providing free wifi throughout and offering an app that can be used to order food or unlock your door.

The member of staff who checked us in was super friendly and made a fuss of me (in the low key way that I can cope with) when he realised it was my birthday.

We enjoyed a late lunch on day and breakfast following check out and I can highly recommend the food and beer selection at the in house bar/restaurant.

The room was a good size, featuring a king size bed, wardrobe and large table. The bathroom was also large with a walk in rainfall shower and came complete with essential toiletries.

Overall this hotel had a great atmosphere and was convenient for our visit. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rockchicktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Wow, thanks for your amazing 5-star review! We were pleased to have you.
You’re right, we’re lucky to be ideally located right next to the European Parliament.

It’s great you enjoyed our games in the Hi All and found our RED App useful!

Our chef Jérôme is happy you found all your favorite meals and beers at the OUIBar + KTCHN.

Looking forward to welcoming you next time you travel to Brussels,

And, happy birthday again ;)

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

-clean, comfortable, spacious -amazing for romantic stays -TV is phenomenal and very electronic-friendly -try the cafe, you will not regret it only problem: the showers are stupidly constructed... no doors so water goes everywhere

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Izabela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Izabela,

Many thanks for stopping by with your feedback! Glad you had a great time with us.
It’s great to read you enjoyed your romantic stay in your comfy Studio Room!

Too bad you didn’t like our walk-in rain shower. But we can understand, they’re more design than convenient. We’ll work on a solution to fix this inconvenience ;)

Hope to see you soon,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has the wow factor.
Super friendly and helpful staff. Not uncommon to have a conversation with staff, they are multi lingual, know a lot about where to go and whats on.
Rooms are super trendy, Red and White flows through the whole hotel.
All the info you need is written on the back of the door, tables and chairs in the room as well as a very comfortable king bed. Room is very well presented and clean.
Breakfast is just as trendy, served in a very modern way which tastes great too.
We stayed for 2 nights loved it so much we stayed again after returning from Amsterdam.
Great location.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms, both were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leelee4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

It’s a pleasure to know we wow you! Many thanks for your amazing feedback.
Glad you liked your Studio Room and found all the information you needed on it. You’re right, our beds are a bit of a comfy “trap”: they tend to make you want to sleep in late, isn’t it? ;-)

You’ll make our chef redden with your great comment about the breakfast! Be sure we’ll book a table for you at the OUIBar + KTCHN for your next visit ;)

We’d be happy to welcome you back and share our favourite spots in the city with you,

Till we meet again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
2.1 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
0.8 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#16 of 199 in Brussels
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.6 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson RED Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson RED Brussels

Address: Rue d'Idalie 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: ₹ 3,649 - ₹ 21,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson RED Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Radisson RED Brussels! A city hotel inspired by Fashion, Music & Art. Find us in the heart of Brussels next to the European Parliament, at walking distance from the Belgian Royal Palace, Museums Square & Grand Place. Our hotel's bold decor co-designed with local Cartoonists & friendly atmosphere bring an authentic experience to your stay. The spacious Studio guest rooms all feature incredibly comfy beds, great bathroom and 55" flat TV with sound bar + Airplay technology. Whenever you feel a bit peckish, the OUIBar + KTCHN is open all day. Enjoy a snack from the Deli, a meal from Jerome's kitchen or the bartender's tasty cocktails. Everything can be ordered a-la-carte or to take-away. Cherries on top: - Free fast Wi-Fi everywhere - Games! Billiards, table-tennis, table-football, shuffleboard - Gym + sauna opened 24/7 - Secured Parking - Meeting facilities Book with us & make the most of your trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson RED Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Eu Hotel, Brussels Hotel Ixelles
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson
Radisson RED Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing