We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff and foyer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson RED Brussels
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has the wow factor.
Super friendly and helpful staff. Not uncommon to have a conversation with staff, they are multi lingual, know a lot about where to go and whats on.
Rooms are super trendy, Red and White flows through the whole hotel.
All the info you need is written on the back of the door, tables and chairs in the room as well as a very comfortable king bed. Room is very well presented and clean.
Breakfast is just as trendy, served in a very modern way which tastes great too.
We stayed for 2 nights loved it so much we stayed again after returning from Amsterdam.
Great location.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms, both were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leelee4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

It’s a pleasure to know we wow you! Many thanks for your amazing feedback.
Glad you liked your Studio Room and found all the information you needed on it. You’re right, our beds are a bit of a comfy “trap”: they tend to make you want to sleep in late, isn’t it? ;-)

You’ll make our chef redden with your great comment about the breakfast! Be sure we’ll book a table for you at the OUIBar + KTCHN for your next visit ;)

We’d be happy to welcome you back and share our favourite spots in the city with you,

Till we meet again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a great trendy vibe. Right next to the European Parliament and Brussels-Luxembourg station this hotel is well connected with the transit network.

Ask the staff in the bar about the beer tasting!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Many thanks for your amazing 5-star review! It’s great to hear you loved your stay with us :)

Indeed, we’re located right next to the European Parliament and the Place Luxembourg which is full of bars and restaurants.

You’re right, we’re always happy to make you taste our delicious Belgian beers!

Till we meet again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my now husband visited here for 3 nights at the end of August. We had a wonderful stay we were here for the formula one. Beautiful, immaculate , good size hotel and room. Highly recommend

Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loll29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Wow, many thanks for your perfect 5-star review! This delights our day :)

It’s great to know you had a great time at Spa Francorchamps and enjoyed your stay with us!

Glad you liked your spacious and comfy Studio Room.

Till we meet again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel gave me three surprises. The first was the modernness of hotel operation. When I entered into the hotel, people were playing and using computers. There was a dinning area on the left but NO reception. I approached a lady working on a computer and realised they have hod-desk reception.
The second could be funny for others - that was the first time I paid city tax for sleeping in a hotel. That was fine to pay if they follow the govern/city rules. However, the staff dod not mention me about it when I was checked in.
On the day of departure, I received an email saying to do a online check-out.
Overall, the stayign experience was very good. Staff are friendly, helpful and try to resolve customer issues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanGyanwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Wow, an amazing 5-star review! We’re thrilled to know you were pleasantly surprised :)

Glad you liked our convivial Hi All! You’re right, you can do your check-in on your own or let us take care of it for you. We’re always happy to help you and facilitate your stay.

As for the city tax, it we’re surprised that you had never been asked to pay them in any hotel. Usually, here in Belgium, you need to pay 4.24EUR per person at your check-in.

Hope to see you again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
2.1 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
0.8 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 199 in Brussels
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.6 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson RED Brussels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson RED Brussels

Address: Rue d'Idalie 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: ₹ 3,902 - ₹ 21,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson RED Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Radisson RED Brussels! A city hotel inspired by Fashion, Music & Art. Find us in the heart of Brussels next to the European Parliament, at walking distance from the Belgian Royal Palace, Museums Square & Grand Place. Our hotel's bold decor co-designed with local Cartoonists & friendly atmosphere bring an authentic experience to your stay. The spacious Studio guest rooms all feature incredibly comfy beds, great bathroom and 55" flat TV with sound bar + Airplay technology. Whenever you feel a bit peckish, the OUIBar + KTCHN is open all day. Enjoy a snack from the Deli, a meal from Jerome's kitchen or the bartender's tasty cocktails. Everything can be ordered a-la-carte or to take-away. Cherries on top: - Free fast Wi-Fi everywhere - Games! Billiards, table-tennis, table-football, shuffleboard - Gym + sauna opened 24/7 - Secured Parking - Meeting facilities Book with us & make the most of your trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson RED Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Eu Hotel, Brussels Hotel Ixelles
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson
Radisson RED Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing