We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
21
27
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Beautiful hotel and restaurant in great location overlooking lake Bodensee, staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly rooms we had were spacious and really clean lovely terrace at the back for food and drinks.The breakfast was great with a wide selection and the lady who served us was funny and really bubbly at seven in the morning showing us how to boil or fry a egg on the machines they use.A big thank you to all the staff for a enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Food was delicious
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LFritschi, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Seemowe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much, for your very nice rating.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in the Seemöwe!
We look Forward to welcome you again.
friendly greetings
Erika Harder
Directress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Second time in this hotel. This time got a room at the front of the hotel. I asked the reception for a room at he backside but the hotel was completely booked. The room was nice, clean and spacious but.......the traffic noice was very present on top of that the smokers "lounge" was undernead my room resulting in chatter and smoke ... On top of that has the hotel a sliding entrance door, every time the door opens/closes it was very present in the room resulting in a very restless night. So take a room at the back as high as possible (lake view)!

Room tip: take a room at the back of the hotel (105/106/107)
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woefdram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, close to the Bodensee. If you book a room at the back of the hotel you have a (far) view of the lake. Besides the view the rooms are quiter. Nice room with min bar and T V (which did not work properly). Clean vathroom with necessities. Very friendly staff at the reception but also at the bar in the restaurant and at breakfast. Plenty of parking space around the hotel plus free and fast internet.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank woefdram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel is very nice, clean, quite, nice personnel (they do not speak a very good English, tho).

The restaurant is the real surprise! I warmly suggest to have dinner here - you'll get amazed by the quality of the food and the accuracy of the presentation.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LFritschi, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Seemowe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Paolo,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We make every effort to train our staff in foreign languages.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Our room was very big and the hotel is located very near the lake where there is a nice beach. The staff was nice but we asked them post a letter for us, they charged us with the stamp and the letter never reached the destination, not sure if they ever mail it for us or if the Swiss post lost our envelop.

Nice restaurant with a large terrace and really good food.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ua12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LFritschi, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Seemowe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have given your letter to the swiss post and we never get the letter back. Unfortunately we have no idea where the letter is at the moment.
We are really sorry about this but we can nothing do. Hopefully reach the letter the destination in the next days.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
L. Fritschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews