We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
81
27
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
27
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers across the road sunshine coast discovery beach resident manager gardens are beautiful member family we booked a bedroom apartment entire stay barbecue area holiday experience great weekend great spot pool and tennis court ocean front our home away from home third floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Fabulous location with amazing views! Very comfortable apartment for the 4 of us, appointed with everything we could possibly need for our long stay. We regularly took advantage of the available activities offered here, and found having the little playground, beach and walking path adjoining the property so handy with 2 young children. Plenty of dining and take away options a few steps in any direction, and other handy shops so that if you didn't want to get in the car your entire stay, you literally don't have to! Management are wonderful to deal with, making our stay here very relaxing!

Room tip: All rooms, even "garden view", have views of ocean.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Back again for our 8th year here. Stayed in Unit 26 on 4th Floor.... 3 bedroom with ensuite, ocean front, for 2 weeks.

New complex Managers Richard & Leith were very welcoming and attentive.

Unit is very spacious and well laid out, with everything you need provided, including air conditioning. Both bathrooms have been nicely renovated and are modern and very clean. Only downside is that the unit lacks character & a bit of charm. Could do with a few more pictures on the large empty walls. Ceiling fans are quiet and are in all rooms.

Although opposite Sunshine Coast Airport, you rarely hear the planes, because the unit faces / opens onto the ocean, so the only thing to be heard is the gentle rolling surf. Most days around 4.00pm a pleasant NE or SE breeze buffets the balcony, making it a great spot to sit back & enjoy a few drinks and watch the procession of kiteboarders up & down Discovery Beach.

Then for dinner, The SurfAir Bistro in The Ramada complex is right next door, offering a great range of meals / specials & drinks. Also opens for breakfast & lunch.

Coolum Surf Club is just 15 mins away..... great fining, Mooloolaba Strip, just 20 mins and High Tide Bar & Cafe at Mudjimba Beach, just 5 mins on the back road. Drunken Sailor Fish & Chips, over the road on Thurs - Sunday nights is a great take away option.

Accordingly, San Marino by The Sea has it all .... a great spot for a holiday away from it all......and a great place to keep coming back to.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobE968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leith T, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Hi Rob,
Thank you for your lovely review and for your repeated stays at San Marino.
Marcoola really is amazing holiday destination, close to all that the coast has to offer, but still a relaxing, quiet little area. We are really glad that you enjoyed another holiday here. We look forward to seeing you again and we are sure you will be delighted to see all the improvements in the complex and the apartments that have taken place under our management. Kind regards Leith and Richard. Resident Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We were so glad to be back at our home away from home. We look forward to our two weeks here every year and it never fails to impress us. Our unit was beautiful and we fell asleep listening to the waves every night. It was so lovely and cool that we never used the air conditioning. We loved swimming in the pool and it’s temperature was perfect. My girls
Loved practicing their tennis and basketball on the court. We loved waking up every morning with no roads to cross and heading off to beach. Thank you again to Neil the manger who is always friendly and so accommodating. We will see you next December.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 5kidsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The presentation of this property is excellent, resident manager Neil was extremely helpful and the care taken of the building by he and his wife shows through. We had requested a 2 bedroom unit with beach/ocean view and were not disappointed, unit 27 on the 4th floor has a fantastic view. The kitchen in the unit was fully equipped with service for 8 which enabled us to have a great breakfast with family members who live in Coolum, the only addition could be paper towels. The beds (one queen, 2 single) were extremely comfortable and the bedding was very clean.
While being close to the airport runway we never once heard planes because all windows face the sea and all you hear are the sounds of the ocean.
The unit furniture was comfortable, clean and very relaxing, breakfast on the balcony was a highlight!
The walk to the beach only takes a few minutes with the surf lifeguard station in front.
We would strongly recommend this property if your travels take you to the Sunshine Coast!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 977phillipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is our second stay here and it's great. We initially checked in to a garden view (2 bdrm) apartment, which was lovely, but didn't have a view as good as the first time we stayed, so I contacted the manager (Neil) and he arranged for us to get the ocean view penthouse for a modest increase. The view from there was amazing and the room was lovely. Unfortunately, our little 1 yr old became very sick (nothing to do with San Marino) and had to go to hospital, which kind of spoiled our holiday, but Neil and Jody were so helpful and really went above and beyond our expectations in helping us in our difficult time. I can't thank them enough and recommend San Marino (and it's staff) as a great place to stay!

Room tip: Book with San Marino directly (not through a 3rd party, Expedia, etc. for more flexible room arrangements.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelherro76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews