We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place waiting to be discovered”
Review of V Resorts - Pauri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V Resorts - Pauri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pauri
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The property is located about 5 kms outside the small town of Pauri on the Pauri Devprayag Road. Excellent location, which gives you unbelievable view of the Garhwal Himalaya peaks early in the morning, and the small hamlets dotting the hillsides. The property itself is nicely conceived, but lacks many facilities that one would normally expect: for your tea, you have to depend upon the kitchen, for which you have to trek from your room....decidedly not something to look forward to. A few tea bags, coffee/ milk/ sugar sachets and an electric kettle in your room would make it so much easier. The place has no bar. The kitchen gives you very limited options. And there is very little that you can do if you decide to stay there, except sitting in the lawns. The management seriously needs to invest in the upkeep and maintenance of the amenities provided...call bells do not work, room heaters are kaput, cisterns leak. The upside: beside the location, the staff deserve full points for their friendliness [especially Sandeep, the young manager], rooms are immaculately clean [as are the loos], and the simple food from the limited menu is fresh and delicious. With a little bit of imagination, the place could be converted into much more than just a weekend getaway to a not-yet crowded hill station. Would definitely suggest the place, especially if you intend to visit the near-about places of interest.

Room Tip: Room nos. 102-109 are your best bet for the views.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaayaaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Pauri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Yaayaaver,
Thanks for visiting V Resorts Pauri and sharing your review. It's great to know that you liked our resort location. Your valuable suggestions have been taken into consideration and we are working on it. We have replaced the room heaters and got the cisterns fixed. Our activity room offers guests with wide array of indoor games. We also organize private picnics within the resort (on request) for guests. A village tour followed by a village lunch and a temple tour organised by us is something that most of our guests enjoy a lot. If you are adventurous enough you can even set out for a wildlife spotting activity in the nearby forest areas. In the evening, bonfire with some grilled snacks is also something that we arrange for our guests. Thanks once again for your comments, we shall await you again and strive to better the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for V Resorts - Pauri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2015

The resort is ideally located far from the city and is ideal for people who want to enjoy a peaceful vacation.The
Staff is very nice and helpful,but the only down side is that they close the snacks and dinner by 9.30 to 10p.m.t There are.Various temples to visit.Best is an ancient temple dedicated to Laxmanji which is more than 1000 yrs old,feels like mini Kedarnath.. Sad to say that the temple is not cared for by the archaeological department.There are two more famous temples in Pauri and are must visit.
Drive to a nearby place called Khirsu was also good ,Although we did not get to see the snow peaks due to bad weather.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank SanjayBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This was a stop-over stay while going to Auli. The location is good but the response time of hotel staff was not up to mark

Highs:
- Great location, off-beat but still close to the city
- Views! I could see Chaukhamba, Trishul, Kedar massif, Gangotri peaks, and so on
- Nice lawn, with swings and seating arrangements

Scope for improvement:
- Agreed it was a busy weekend, but they would already know this. The staff should be more proactive. It happened a couple of times that we had to go to the reception / find someone to get things done
- There are no intercoms and it becomes very difficult to get things done (see above)
- No hot water in washbasin - upon asking, they said, washbasin doesn't have that option. This can be a deal-breaker in winter months

Some other points:
- Room size is small (~10 ft x 12 ft), while bathroom is average sized
- There is no TV in the rooms

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TusharKmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Pauri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Tushar,

Thanks for visiting V Resorts Pauri and for sharing your review. Good to know that you liked our location and the resort. V Resorts Pauri is located at a place which accounts for a paradisiacal holiday. We make every effort to make our guests’ stay perfect & memorable. We have carefully noted down all the issues raised by you and are getting that sorted. Thanks again for being a guest at V Resorts. Please do visit us again at any V Resorts location and we would go the extra mile to ensure that you give us a better rating the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

V Resorts has a perfect location with an amazing view.

Stayed here for a couple of nights during end Oct '15. Calm and serene weather will certainly have its soothing effect on you. Ideally suited for family & couples.
The patio offers a great view of the Himalayas on your right. They also have a meditation/yoga platform outside the rooms.

Rooms were good, though they could have been better considering that this is a professionally run resort. In the evening the hotel staff lights a bonfire. We had fun at the bonfire listening to music & having a few drinks.

Food and service is very good. Shall recommend this place to couples and families.
Note that the weather gets very cold after sunset, so if you are visiitng during Oct-Feb, do not forget to carry your thermal wear.

Neatly maintainer resort and definitely a recommended stay.

Room Tip: Choose room nos. beginning with 1
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Pros: Environment, view (location), serenity, open space (good for all, specially children), behaviour of staff, away from main Pauri market.
Cons: Facility (away from market - need to travel 5KM for everything you may need), food is costly (taste is al-right), Resort-facilities are in bad condition (Carom board is hardly smooth and no boric power !!!), room service are not that good.

Suggestion to Management:
Have some co-coordinating facility for guests to market. Its hard to drive for required small things. I suddenly had cough in the evening and required medicine - but got 'sorry' from your staff. Thankfully I travelled with my friend who could help - else I was going to suffer the whole night.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank sankudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauri
35.5 km away
Lans Castle, A Boutique Hotel
29.3 km away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
134 reviews
31.7 km away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 2 in Singthali Village
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
37.1 km away
Corbett Hill Resorts
Corbett Hill Resorts
#3 of 5 in Lansdowne
29 reviews
38.2 km away
River Valley Resort
River Valley Resort
#2 of 3 in Garhwal
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts - Pauri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts - Pauri

Address: Devprayag Road Pauri Garhwal, Pauri 122002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Pauri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pauri
Price Range: ₹ 2,986 - ₹ 5,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts - Pauri 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your V Resorts - Pauri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Resorts - Pauri Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing