We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay in”
Review of V Resorts - Pauri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V Resorts - Pauri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pauri
Reviewed 6 August 2015

its a small town, this property is in the outskirts of the town. but what a view! and good food. and very clean cozy rooms! a great experience - i wish i had more time to spend there... the staff is very helpful... you might have some trouble finding the place though - if in doubt, call the hotel from Pauri town.

Room Tip: most rooms have great views of the valley...
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anandpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for V Resorts - Pauri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Location...Superb
Rooms....Good
Food..... limited options
Enquire about the available snacks/soda/soft drink before you open a bottle. otherwise you can get a last minute surprise like...No Cold drink available in the resort.
No televisions in the rooms... a funny excuse... Because somebody in past kept high sound levels which disturbed other guests so they removed all the television sets from resort. Keeping this reason in mind we dint sleep in afternoon otherwise they would have removed all the beds from rooms.
Breakfast...very good
Room service... excellent..served by Deepak and Rohit. Real Hard working Guys.
Mr Fernandes, the Manager... his excuses should be designated as another attraction in pauri.Still I appreciate his efforts for making arrangements of Bonfire...
A small bowl of curd...Rs 150... I think its too much. Expensive food items. Better if rooms are booked with dinner included.
I can ignore everything.... but TELEVISION???
Book Snow view rooms ONLY.... Room no. 101 - 108
Last but not the least... Do not touch the taps... though not fatal, but you ll surely get minor electric shock even though geyser is off.

Room Tip: Snow view rooms. Room no. 101 - 108. Ask the manager to touch the tap before check-in.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drmanishpahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Pauri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Manish,

First of all, I would like to thank you for visiting V Resorts Pauri and sharing your review. Let me take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We understand the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. We have carefully noted down all the issues raised by you and we are getting that sorted. Ours is a nature resort and to invade the peace and quiet of the surroundings, we have kept no televisions in the rooms. For the convenience of our guests we have kept a television in our common room. Once again I thank you for your comments and request you to kindly give us another opportunity to delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I just visited V resort in pauri on 26 th to 28th June 2015 along with my 4 family members. It was a very good experience .The staff is very good , the food was also very good ,with neat and clean rooms and the overall experience was very satisfying with it's manager Mr. Francis providing us all the assistance and I again look forward to visiting the place in near future.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good but those having swings near them are better.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAKMIT508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We choose V resorts, Pauri to celebrate our marriage anniversary and it turned out to be a good experience with some improvement areas on which resort should work on. I will start with good things which I liked about it:-

- Resort is located at nice place with clear view of hills and one can enjoy the view from each corner of resort.

- Manager of the resort was helpful and good in handling their guests

- It is little far from market area, approx 5 km and at isolated place where u won't b seeing many people apart from resort guests and staff.

- They were courteous enough to give us complimentary cake for our wedding anniversary and decorate the room with balloons.

Some of the area where resort need to improve are -

- Staff needs to learn meaning of hospitality as only manager cannot do everything and staff need to support them. For ex. We had given the keys of our room in the morning at reception and went for outing but when we came back in the evening, the room wasn't cleaned and we need to wait for 1 hour to get it cleaned.

- On our first day, dinner buffet wasn't served till 9:45 pm. We were very tired because of long drive and had to actually wait for the food to serve. Our little kid, 5 year old was too sleepy and couldnot had dinner properly. As resort is at isolated place, there was no chance to get the food from outside.

- Food was average and as there is nothing to have outside so you are bound to take buffet which resort serves but good part is they customize the menu as per your need if you tell them in advance.

- We asked them to prepare poori bhaaji in breakfast and they made it nicely.

- Resort has 2 swings and I feel there should be 2 more near to other rooms which are on Ground floor.

- The open area just outside the rooms is good for evening/morning tea and snacks.

- We had tea and cookies in our package and everytime we had to ask them to serve us cookies with tea, else they were just serving only Tea.

- Resort has lots of mosquitoes and flies, considering the green area but resort can definitely install some mosquito catcher lights atleast in dining area so that guests can have food without any discomfort.

Overall it was a good experience to stay at this resort and I will certainly go there again provided above mentioned points are taken care for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank veenukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Pauri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Veenu Kumar,
Thanks, it was great to have you over and so nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday. It's apparent from your review that while you liked the place and enjoyed your holiday, you didn't like some aspects of it. We take your feedback seriously. We fully agree that a manager alone cannot do all the stuff, even the resort staff needs to support him. We have instructed the resort staff on the same. We apologise for the delay in serving dinner on the first day of your stay. Mosquito repellents have been installed in the dining area so that you have a great dining experience. We certainly strive to serve every guest very well and would continue our endeavor. Please do visit us again at any V Resorts location and we would go the extra mile to ensure that you give us a better rating the next time. Thanks again for being a guest at V Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

It is obvious that the overall star rating of a hotel/ resort assessed by different persons or families or groups varies as their expectations differ. However, given the different important criteria (bed comfort, cleanliness of room floor, bathrooms, bedcovers,pillows,sofas or chairs and so on, bathroom conditions,room interior design,buffet meal menus etc and other facilities like intercom, LCD TV, locker, refrigerator etc) for assessing any hotel, i would like to come forward with some positive and negative points of 'V Resort Pauri'. My wife and i stayed here for two nights (20th and 22nd of June 2015).

Positive Points:

1) As the resort has been made close to the mountain top, it has achieved nice valley and mountain views in the north. If weather remains good, the tourists would certainly be happy and able to experience a beautiful sunset.

2) It has a nice sitout infront of the hotel rooms.

3) Room size is good. Bed comfort was nice. Bed and quilt covers in our room were clean and made of white linen clothes.

4) Overall Staffs were good.

Negative Points:

V Resort at Pauri lacks lot of other facilities that are very much required for being to be considered as 3-Star Property.

1) No card reader to receive money from Debit/Credit card in hotel

2) No Tv in the room, which surprised us. Even basic hotel has it. To me it should not be beyond 1 star property with the current facilities. Interior design is ordinary.

3) Staff at kitchen said, resort does not have any menu

3) Buffet menu is not good and needs to be improved

4) First time in life i found a hotel manager (Francis) giving unauthorized bill for night stay (bill written by manager himself has been photographed
here).
5) The fact that shocked me most is as follows: I booked this hotel online through v resort's castomer cacare service for one night and paid Rs. 3200 with MAP plan (buffet) on discount. I told the salesman that if we like the place we would stay one more night and pay at the hotel. Since we liked Pauri, we decided to stay one more night and i spoke to manager Francis and asked him to take Rs 3000 with MAP Plan for 2nd day. For buffet lunch or dinner (u eat as much chicken, paneer as u want) the hotel salesman charged 700 rupees for two persons, however, the manager took 1150 rupees for 1 plate fish,one plate paneer and 1 plate chicken tikka in sncks with no AUTHORISED BILL. Anyone who has idea about buffet meal would certainly agree with me that snacks price can never be beyond buffet non-veg dinner.
We did not tell him anything for it but we got surprised thinking that how the manager was escaping from paying ttaxes to the government. His hand writing on the bill would prove the fact.

We have been to several 4 star/3 star properties across the country (e.g. Soul Vacation, Colva Beach Goa, Howard Saravor Portico Agra, Bay Leaf Spa, New Merine Drive, Vishakapatnam, Helsinki House, Jaisalmer etc), i have never seen su

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Animeshroy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Pauri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Animesh,

Thanks for your review. Good to know that you liked our location and our services. It's apparent from your review that while you liked the place and enjoyed your holiday, you didn't like some aspects of it. We take your feedback seriously. We have applied for a card reader in our Pauri resort, but due to bad network connectivity most of the banks are unable to provide us with the service. We have a fixed menu in all our resorts and in each and every room we have kept a menu card for the convenience of our guests. We pay all our taxes on time to the government. The handwritten bill that you might have received was due to shortage of printing cartridge in our resort. We have already placed an order in advance for the supply of cartridge, but since our resort is located in an offbeat location it got delayed. Thanks once again for your comments, we shall await you again and strive to better the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauri
35.5 km away
Lans Castle, A Boutique Hotel
29.3 km away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
134 reviews
31.7 km away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 2 in Singthali Village
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
37.1 km away
Corbett Hill Resorts
Corbett Hill Resorts
#3 of 5 in Lansdowne
29 reviews
38.2 km away
River Valley Resort
River Valley Resort
#2 of 3 in Garhwal
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts - Pauri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts - Pauri

Address: Devprayag Road Pauri Garhwal, Pauri 122002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Pauri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pauri
Price Range: ₹ 2,986 - ₹ 5,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts - Pauri 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your V Resorts - Pauri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Resorts - Pauri Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing