We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niche Location Yet Rooms and food were not upto the Mark”
Review of 180 Degree Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
180 Degree Resorts
Ranked #4 of 10 New Tehri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2016

To the families who wants to Relax without caring about the room quality this could be the best location for them.

The resort did not qualify in the excellent property as the rooms were not as per the expectations. The room costed around 4K, but it was really a waste of money for me. When I booked the hotel, I was really happy to book as it had lot of +ve reviews about the property, but my experience and expectations with the property was quite different.

Followings were the good point about the hotel:
A. It is located far from Maddening crowd.
B. Quite a clam and quaint place.
C. They serve good tea.
D. Hotel staff was quite adamant on other people's privacy which is quite a nice thing.

Bad points:
A. Hotel Rooms are worth any budget hotel Rooms(very basic rooms). I could not recommend it to people who seek little luxury during their stay.
B. Bathroom was not clean and it was unhygienic.
C. Dinner was not cooked well (Though they might have served it in Hurry)
D. No first aid kit in case of requirement.

All in all, it was little less than average experience for us.

Room Tip: Do not expect much from room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mr. vishal,

Thank you for the detailed review, it has been very helpful to us! On behalf of our entire staff at 180 Degree Resorts, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at the Campsite. I have addressed the issues ,

Our team takes all precautions to ensure our valued guest enjoys their stay with us. Certainly we failed this time. We have addressed the issues with our team for immediate action. Request you for one more opportunity, when you plan to re-visit Kanatal,

Looking forward to your next stay.


Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for 180 Degree Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

If you are planning to visit Mussoorie. I suggest 180 Degree Resort, Kanatal 40 KM away from Mussoorie, a real nice stay surrounding by green nature - a place away from city rush. The resort is a family friendly place. The rooms are good. The staff is extremely helpful. I recommend this place to anyone planning to spend a few days in 180 Degree Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kumarsurinder07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadviser.We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at 180 Degree Resorts and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.

Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Nice place, beautiful view, limited options for food but good food. One time visit only. Absence of owner to check property regularly is evident. Not best of upkeep of the property. No initiative to serve you and they keep sitting unless you ask them. No games for recreation kept as such.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rohit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Rohit,

Thank you for taking the time and efforts to share your concerns with us. At 180 degree Resorts, we always work towards providing a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We offer sincere apologies to you that your stay did not meet your expectations.The standards you have explained is most unrepresentative of the service we strive to achieve. We will certainly follow up with the Heads of Department to avoid a recurrence of this kind in future.

We hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.Looking forward to your return and the opportunity to offer you the best of our services.


Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The resort is located at a very vantage point. The resort provides a very good view of the valley and is ideal for relaxation. The food in the restsurant is also good. The resort however needs attention from the management because it is not been properly maintained inspite of the locational advantage. I stayed with my family in June 2016 for two nights. The doors , the cable connection and the frequent power cuts are issues which need attention. The staff was helpful only to the extent that they could.

Room Tip: Check the doors the functioning properly. In case you watch cable tv , make sure the zervice is avai...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAVEENHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mr. Naveen,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.The points raised by you are a matter of concern and we will definitely disuss it with the Management. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of the otherwise high standards of service we endeavor to maintain.

We hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.Looking forward to your return and the opportunity to offer you the best of our services.


Best Regards,
Atul dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

180 Degree Resorts provides a panoramic view of the Himalayas from an altitude of about 8700 ft. An ideal place to idle. Just do nothing, sit on your chair in front of your room, breathe in the fresh air and let the beauty of the Himalayas soothe your restless mind. Being little off-beat, the location is not crowded and gives you much needed privacy and peace.

Rooms are quite basic but neat and clean. Don't go there with the expectation of city luxury. Food is quite well prepared and tasty. The staff is quite helpful and efficient. Loved the stay there. A couple of nights is sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandan-Pathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadviser.We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at 180 Degree Resorts and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.

Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
3.6 km away
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Club Mahindra Kanatal
#1 of 3 in New Tehri
346 reviews
28.6 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
16.5 km away
Sapphire Retreat
Sapphire Retreat
#3 of 3 in Garhwal
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
138 reviews
17.0 km away
Astraal Resorts & Spa
Astraal Resorts & Spa
#1 of 10 in New Tehri
50 reviews
5.6 km away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#1 of 1 in Kanatal
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 180 Degree Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 180 Degree Resorts

Address: 7 Km Stone | Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Tehri Garhwal District > New Tehri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Tehri
Price Range: ₹ 2,443 - ₹ 4,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 180 Degree Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
180 Degree Resorts is a hidden treasure, the untold story of nature’s best painting. In this Pink Winter, Kantatal brings the warmth of a beautiful and charming place with orchards of apples, peaches, plums, pears, apricots and more, Kanatal is the fruit basket of the Garhwal. Famous for its Himalayan fruits..The 180 Degree Resorts is well perched on a cliff with unbridled view of the entire valley and clear view right up to New Tehri. 180 Degree Resorts Kanatal is all about the view, the majestic view of God’s creation which gets city slickers like us travel all the way up. The cool air and the freshness complements the view to make it a complete whole. The luxurious resort situated in Kanatal at a height of 8500 ft (2590metres) is covered by snow in winters and has a pleasant weather during summer which makes one to spend best time among nature. Kanatal is known for its mesmerizing beauty, beautiful sights, verdant forests, invigorating winds and tranquil weather. It presents a perfect getaway from Delhi. It’s a small little town near Mussorie, relatively unknown to the outside world. Easily accessible by road, train or even by air it provides the perfect retreat from the hassles of daily life - a perfect place to have a word with nature in its purest form.The drive to Kanatal from Rishikesh (65 kms, 2 hours ) gives some sights to behold and once the Ganges river starts flowing between the mountains, While our hills may not be as manicured but the quality of the sights and the texture of the colour green is uniquely superior. 180 Degree Resorts is one place which will not be just a once in a lifetime visit. The awesome view from the resorts, the comforts inside, the mesmerizing sunset and several hidden treasures are sure to sit in your mind and beckon you back, again and again and you will come, for sure!BASIC FACTS:DISTANCE FROM MAJOR CITIES:Delhi: 320 kms (Approx. 8 hrs) | Rishikesh: 75 kmsDehradun: 75 kms | Mussoorie: 42 kms | Chamba: 14 kms | Dhanaulti: 15 kmsTEMPERATURE: Varies from 4°c to 25°c (It is imperative to carry some woolens)SEASON: Throughout the year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your 180 Degree Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
180 Degree Resorts India/New Tehri, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing