We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay amidst nature”
Review of 180 Degree Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
180 Degree Resorts
Ranked #4 of 10 New Tehri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Cottages are having nice view of the valley. Staff is helpful. All the basic amenities are available. Price is also reasonable. Food was on the homely side. Didn’t had any problem though would suggest some activities for kids to make the place more happening.

Room Tip: All cottages have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank siddharthverma_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadviser.We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at 180 Degree Resorts and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.

Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

1. Location is very good.Very peaceful for relax holidays.
2. Amenities are average.Room quality is not up to mark.
3. Most of the staff is polite, some are not.Service is ok.
4. Gardening is good.
5. Food quality is good.

Room Tip: Only lower side rooms have valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anuj_Jain_Noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mr. Anuj,

Greetings from 180 Degree Resorts!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to know you found our resorts beautiful and I am pleased to read your kind comments about various aspects of your stay.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.. Do visit us and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Warm Regards,

Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

If there are no better options this is definitely worth visiting rather than dropping the visit to Kanatal all together.
The food is limited but nice, buffet is expensive given the limited choice.
Rooms overlook the valley - NOT the mountains - and the ones on the lower deck have the best view although they are smaller. The lawn and dining room is good and cozy.
This place is a basic resort and ok for a short stay so don't expect too much at the resort. It is best if you are with a group.
You will love the place if you enjoy a tranquil night gazing at the open skies full of stars. The chill in the summer makes it an attraction for the people from the plains.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Archanbarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadviser.

We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at 180 Degree Resorts and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.

Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The Hotel name actually compliments its location and certainly offers 180 degree views of the valley. Though it is a small resort but it comes with everything which could be expected from a 3 star accommodation. Resort offer nice lawn for kids to play. Limited menu for breakfast and dinner but whatever was offered was good. Nice cosy rooms, helpful staff etc.

Room Tip: Rooms in the last rows offer excellent views of valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mannu300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadviser.We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at 180 Degree Resorts and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.

Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I found 180 Degree an amazing place to be with your family and friends. We planned a team outing during May 2015 and weather was beautiful during peak summer time. We had to wear jackets during the evening/ night time. The food offered was wonderful and even they allowed us to play cricket in the small area in front of the canteen they have. The only drawback if I have to mention was that they did not had the facility for a bone-fire a the night time, as; we were told that if we would have told them by afternoon they would have arranged for it. Which is the only minus point otherwise a must visit place. If you are a tracking lover there is a small beautiful track nearby which will take you to the adjacent mountain top which is beautiful. Also, there is a nearby shop from where you can buy buransh and other juices which is worth every penny spent on it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 742shivamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Shivam,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you like our property and enjoyed your stay at Rendezvous. This feedback is really helpful for all of us. We assure you that your valuable advice is taken in utmost seriousness and the process to improve the areas of concern has already been started.

Thank you for your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks and Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
3.6 km away
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Club Mahindra Kanatal
#1 of 3 in New Tehri
362 reviews
3.3 km away
Classic Hill Top Resort
28.4 km away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 5 in Shivpuri
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#1 of 1 in Kanatal
172 reviews
3.7 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
140 reviews
17 km away
Astraal Resorts & Spa
Astraal Resorts & Spa
#1 of 10 in New Tehri
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 180 Degree Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 180 Degree Resorts

Address: 7 Km Stone | Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Tehri Garhwal District > New Tehri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Tehri
Price Range: ₹ 2,323 - ₹ 4,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 180 Degree Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
180 Degree Resorts is a hidden treasure, the untold story of nature’s best painting. In this Pink Winter, Kantatal brings the warmth of a beautiful and charming place with orchards of apples, peaches, plums, pears, apricots and more, Kanatal is the fruit basket of the Garhwal. Famous for its Himalayan fruits..The 180 Degree Resorts is well perched on a cliff with unbridled view of the entire valley and clear view right up to New Tehri. 180 Degree Resorts Kanatal is all about the view, the majestic view of God’s creation which gets city slickers like us travel all the way up. The cool air and the freshness complements the view to make it a complete whole. The luxurious resort situated in Kanatal at a height of 8500 ft (2590metres) is covered by snow in winters and has a pleasant weather during summer which makes one to spend best time among nature. Kanatal is known for its mesmerizing beauty, beautiful sights, verdant forests, invigorating winds and tranquil weather. It presents a perfect getaway from Delhi. It’s a small little town near Mussorie, relatively unknown to the outside world. Easily accessible by road, train or even by air it provides the perfect retreat from the hassles of daily life - a perfect place to have a word with nature in its purest form.The drive to Kanatal from Rishikesh (65 kms, 2 hours ) gives some sights to behold and once the Ganges river starts flowing between the mountains, While our hills may not be as manicured but the quality of the sights and the texture of the colour green is uniquely superior. 180 Degree Resorts is one place which will not be just a once in a lifetime visit. The awesome view from the resorts, the comforts inside, the mesmerizing sunset and several hidden treasures are sure to sit in your mind and beckon you back, again and again and you will come, for sure!BASIC FACTS:DISTANCE FROM MAJOR CITIES:Delhi: 320 kms (Approx. 8 hrs) | Rishikesh: 75 kmsDehradun: 75 kms | Mussoorie: 42 kms | Chamba: 14 kms | Dhanaulti: 15 kmsTEMPERATURE: Varies from 4°c to 25°c (It is imperative to carry some woolens)SEASON: Throughout the year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your 180 Degree Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
180 Degree Resorts India/New Tehri, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing