We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL LOCATION FOR NATURE LOVERS”
Review of 180 Degree Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
180 Degree Resorts
Ranked #4 of 10 New Tehri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The Hotel name actually compliments its location and certainly offers 180 degree views of the valley. Though it is a small resort but it comes with everything which could be expected from a 3 star accommodation. Resort offer nice lawn for kids to play. Limited menu for breakfast and dinner but whatever was offered was good. Nice cosy rooms, helpful staff etc.

Room Tip: Rooms in the last rows offer excellent views of valley.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mannu300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadviser.We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at 180 Degree Resorts and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.

Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for 180 Degree Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

I found 180 Degree an amazing place to be with your family and friends. We planned a team outing during May 2015 and weather was beautiful during peak summer time. We had to wear jackets during the evening/ night time. The food offered was wonderful and even they allowed us to play cricket in the small area in front of the canteen they have. The only drawback if I have to mention was that they did not had the facility for a bone-fire a the night time, as; we were told that if we would have told them by afternoon they would have arranged for it. Which is the only minus point otherwise a must visit place. If you are a tracking lover there is a small beautiful track nearby which will take you to the adjacent mountain top which is beautiful. Also, there is a nearby shop from where you can buy buransh and other juices which is worth every penny spent on it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 742shivamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Shivam,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you like our property and enjoyed your stay at Rendezvous. This feedback is really helpful for all of us. We assure you that your valuable advice is taken in utmost seriousness and the process to improve the areas of concern has already been started.

Thank you for your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks and Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts
Kanatal | Tehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We traveled to Kanatal in Feb'16 and we had made a confirmed booking at this resort and the rent was transferred in advance. Once we reached the place, the staff misbehaved and denied any accommodation in their resort. They even denied us check on the booking and connect us with the Hotel manager. They told us the best they can do is to accommodate you in another hotel which was 5 km. away. The room provided in another hotel was below par, unclean, no electricity and managed by only one staff member. On further discussion with 180 degree manager we came to know that they have given our room to a larger group. We were stuck at a remote place with intermittent phone network at an unsafe property and no support. With no options left, we had to drive to Mussorie to find an alternate accommodation and the entire vacation was ruined.

This property is managed by unprofessional people and not safe for families. Its best to avoid this property and stay away from unnecessary troubles during a planned vacation.

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank avin_papriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRC R, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time and efforts to share your concerns with us. At 180 Degree resorts, we always work towards providing a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We offer sincere apologies to you that your stay did not meet your expectations.The standards you have explained is most unrepresentative of the service we strive to achieve. We will certainly follow up with the Heads of Department to avoid a recurrence of this kind in future.

We hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.Looking forward to your return and the opportunity to offer you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Situated between Chamba (7Km from town) & Kanatal, it is one of the best place to unwind & relax. the room is clean & with decent facility (dont expect luxury) food is good - breakfast is lavish & they server Non-Veg in Dinner. tough not much to do there, but you seldom need it when your sole objective is to relax with peace of mind.
*One thing which you dont want to miss is Sunset view form the hotel.*
if you are travelling there take Chamba Route instead of Masoori, its better road & take less time (if you are travelling from Delhi). also you can visit Surkanda Devi Temple (18KM) & Tehri Dam (23KM) nearby.

Also Only Vodafone & BSNL Works at the resort (i also got Airtel sometime) so plan accordingly

If you are in for a Luxary resort, this is not a place for you, but iff you love Raw Beauty & experience along with comfortable stay & peace of Mind, then this is the place to be.

One Suggestion to the Owner - add Bonfire & Mutton (in dinner Menu) with you package.

Room Tip: Take lower row Rooms for unhindered view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Vikrant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Hey Vikrant,

It’s heartening to see that you share your incredible travel experiences with Trip Adviser. Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of 180 Degree Resorts. You know that we and millions of travellers love reading your reviews. Do keep sharing them with the community.

I hope that you continue to share more travel stories and insights with the 180 Degree Resorts.

Cheers,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Kanatal a great destination for all travelers, we had our stay with 180 degree resorts,its having great location,the view from resorts was breathtaking,rooms are very clean and hygienic,we had lots of fun,this is our mesmerizing trip,we will strongly prefer this location.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank megha122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendezvouscamp, Public Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Hey Megha,

It’s heartening to see that you share your incredible travel experiences with Trip Adviser. Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of 180 Degree Resorts. You know that we and millions of travellers love reading your reviews. Do keep sharing them with the community.

I hope that you continue to share more travel stories and insights with the 180 Degree Resorts.

Cheers,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
3.6 km away
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Club Mahindra Kanatal
#1 of 3 in New Tehri
346 reviews
28.6 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
16.5 km away
Sapphire Retreat
Sapphire Retreat
#3 of 3 in Garhwal
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
138 reviews
17.0 km away
Astraal Resorts & Spa
Astraal Resorts & Spa
#1 of 10 in New Tehri
50 reviews
5.6 km away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#1 of 1 in Kanatal
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 180 Degree Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 180 Degree Resorts

Address: 7 Km Stone | Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Tehri Garhwal District > New Tehri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Tehri
Price Range: ₹ 2,443 - ₹ 4,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 180 Degree Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
180 Degree Resorts is a hidden treasure, the untold story of nature’s best painting. In this Pink Winter, Kantatal brings the warmth of a beautiful and charming place with orchards of apples, peaches, plums, pears, apricots and more, Kanatal is the fruit basket of the Garhwal. Famous for its Himalayan fruits..The 180 Degree Resorts is well perched on a cliff with unbridled view of the entire valley and clear view right up to New Tehri. 180 Degree Resorts Kanatal is all about the view, the majestic view of God’s creation which gets city slickers like us travel all the way up. The cool air and the freshness complements the view to make it a complete whole. The luxurious resort situated in Kanatal at a height of 8500 ft (2590metres) is covered by snow in winters and has a pleasant weather during summer which makes one to spend best time among nature. Kanatal is known for its mesmerizing beauty, beautiful sights, verdant forests, invigorating winds and tranquil weather. It presents a perfect getaway from Delhi. It’s a small little town near Mussorie, relatively unknown to the outside world. Easily accessible by road, train or even by air it provides the perfect retreat from the hassles of daily life - a perfect place to have a word with nature in its purest form.The drive to Kanatal from Rishikesh (65 kms, 2 hours ) gives some sights to behold and once the Ganges river starts flowing between the mountains, While our hills may not be as manicured but the quality of the sights and the texture of the colour green is uniquely superior. 180 Degree Resorts is one place which will not be just a once in a lifetime visit. The awesome view from the resorts, the comforts inside, the mesmerizing sunset and several hidden treasures are sure to sit in your mind and beckon you back, again and again and you will come, for sure!BASIC FACTS:DISTANCE FROM MAJOR CITIES:Delhi: 320 kms (Approx. 8 hrs) | Rishikesh: 75 kmsDehradun: 75 kms | Mussoorie: 42 kms | Chamba: 14 kms | Dhanaulti: 15 kmsTEMPERATURE: Varies from 4°c to 25°c (It is imperative to carry some woolens)SEASON: Throughout the year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your 180 Degree Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
180 Degree Resorts India/New Tehri, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing