We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kanatal stay..”
Review of 180 Degree Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
180 Degree Resorts
Ranked #4 of 10 New Tehri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Excellent stay and food. The houses were still unfinished but they had the basic amenities. It was overall an enjoyable stay with a pleasant view and great staff who were extremely helpful..... Loved the place, the experience and the stay...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul123_11, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Vinay,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time to write a review on trip advisor futher to your experience at 180 Degree Resort .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guest's enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us .

Your feed back is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence .

Look forward to welcoming you back to 180 Degree Resort soon .

Kind Regards
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

I went there with friends in the month of June, although resort looks fine from outside the rooms and bathroom was not clean. There were dead spiders in my bathroom. I won't recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul123_11, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Mr.Amit,

Thank you very much for your feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We do value your opinion and will definitely take your suggestions into consideration and will relay your feedback to the necessary parties. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your comments.

Best Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Totally agree with Chirag.One of the worst resorts I've been to,staff was clueless.Food quality bad and no room service.Rooms were dirty.We had to literally ask for everything.Our Dhanaulti trip was spoilt because of this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shwetank99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul123_11, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Ms, Shweta,

Thank you very much for your feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We do value your opinion and will definitely take your suggestions into consideration and will relay your feedback to the necessary parties.

The resorts management has been forwarded the concerns raised by you and we assure you that they will address the concerns applicable to them.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your comments.


Best Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

One of the worst experience i had at this place . Our Dhanaulti trip was very painful because of this resort .We were taken aback when we enter this dirty place .Terrible food quality. The tea was literally pathetic. we had to go nearby shops to have tea.There was literally no menu.. The tiny kitchen was stinking .the rooms were dirty .the bathroom where full of cobwebs use to clean just once while u r staying . I would not recommend anyone there.
We have booked it for two days. We checked it out after first day only. The staff doesnt know what to do, what to ask ..Even we have talked with booking manager on phone, He was of no help and said yes very easily when we said that we are checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chirag1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul123_11, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Mr.Chirag,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us, we have noted your comments and have taken all necessary measures to address them accordingly. We appreciate your feedback very much, it is only through constructive criticism that we could improve our services for the future.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Best Regards,
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Reaching the place was somewhat difficult but once we reached there it was truly a heavenly experience. The place felt homely and the staff made our stay memorable. I would really like to commend the staff and managers of the place. Would definitely like to visit the place again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank OmPPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul123_11, Guest Relations Manager at 180 Degree Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Mr.Pandey,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to 180 Degree Resorts. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our Camp, quality of our food and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that 180 Degree Resorts | Kanatal remains your preferred Camp on all your future visits to Kanatal and hope to extend our "Par Excellent Service" as always.

Thanks & Regards
Atul Dhyani
180 Degree Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
3.6 km away
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Club Mahindra Kanatal
#1 of 3 in New Tehri
384 reviews
3.3 km away
Classic Hill Top Resort
16.5 km away
Sapphire Retreat
Sapphire Retreat
#3 of 3 in Garhwal
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
3.7 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
144 reviews
5.6 km away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#1 of 3 in Kanatal
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 180 Degree Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 180 Degree Resorts

Address: 7 Km Stone | Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Tehri Garhwal District > New Tehri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Tehri
Price Range: ₹ 2,333 - ₹ 4,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 180 Degree Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
180 Degree Resorts is a hidden treasure, the untold story of nature’s best painting. In this Pink Winter, Kantatal brings the warmth of a beautiful and charming place with orchards of apples, peaches, plums, pears, apricots and more, Kanatal is the fruit basket of the Garhwal. Famous for its Himalayan fruits..The 180 Degree Resorts is well perched on a cliff with unbridled view of the entire valley and clear view right up to New Tehri. 180 Degree Resorts Kanatal is all about the view, the majestic view of God’s creation which gets city slickers like us travel all the way up. The cool air and the freshness complements the view to make it a complete whole. The luxurious resort situated in Kanatal at a height of 8500 ft (2590metres) is covered by snow in winters and has a pleasant weather during summer which makes one to spend best time among nature. Kanatal is known for its mesmerizing beauty, beautiful sights, verdant forests, invigorating winds and tranquil weather. It presents a perfect getaway from Delhi. It’s a small little town near Mussorie, relatively unknown to the outside world. Easily accessible by road, train or even by air it provides the perfect retreat from the hassles of daily life - a perfect place to have a word with nature in its purest form.The drive to Kanatal from Rishikesh (65 kms, 2 hours ) gives some sights to behold and once the Ganges river starts flowing between the mountains, While our hills may not be as manicured but the quality of the sights and the texture of the colour green is uniquely superior. 180 Degree Resorts is one place which will not be just a once in a lifetime visit. The awesome view from the resorts, the comforts inside, the mesmerizing sunset and several hidden treasures are sure to sit in your mind and beckon you back, again and again and you will come, for sure!BASIC FACTS:DISTANCE FROM MAJOR CITIES:Delhi: 320 kms (Approx. 8 hrs) | Rishikesh: 75 kmsDehradun: 75 kms | Mussoorie: 42 kms | Chamba: 14 kms | Dhanaulti: 15 kmsTEMPERATURE: Varies from 4°c to 25°c (It is imperative to carry some woolens)SEASON: Throughout the year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your 180 Degree Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
180 Degree Resorts India/New Tehri, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing