We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A snowy paradise perfect for an escape”
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome! Very Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome!
Very Comfortable
A view from every window!
Central heating stove and cozy furniture
View with a room!
Veranda dining
Hot-Tub in Style - Clothing optional!
Wrap-around deck
Gorgeous 'twisty wood' railings adorn the decks and master bedroom balcony
Cabin in the woods
On the verge of wilderness, experience zero carbon footprint living in seclusion and serenity
Bird's Eye View of the Chalet NO NEIGHBORS!
Hot tubbing under a super moon and starry sky: Yes, this is a night shot!!!!
Lyin' on your back lookin' at the sunset!
Night time Snow Shoe at the Retreat
A snowy hide-away.
Tantalus glaciers as seen from the hot tub!
Elopement Among Old Growth Giants
Mountain Biker's Paradise- view of a tiny lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

emilycL61...
2 reviews
“A snowy paradise perfect for an escape”
Reviewed 18 December 2020 for a stay in November 2020

Warren and Rochelle graciously welcomed my boyfriend and I to their cozy chalet in November for a little birthday getaway. Upon arrival we were met by Warren, Rochelle, and their lovable dog Tally. Warren showed us everything we needed to know about the chalet and made sure everything was in working order for our stay.

When we arrived we were able to see the beautiful Tantalus Mountain Range from the bedroom's balcony. Then were lucky enough to have two days of solid snowfall that we enjoyed in our cozy robes by the fire, on the deck, and in the hot tub. The chalet is nestled in the woods and is so serene, it was a perfect getaway from a busy work life.

I can't recommend staying at Warren and Rochelle's piece of paradise enough. Besides the accommodation, we were able to learn about and admire Warren's wildwood work - so cool!

Thank you Warren and Rochelle, we will be back!

Emily & Tyson

Date of stay: November 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
1 review
“Oasis from Sea to Sky”
Reviewed 18 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020

What an amazing location, free of noise, light pollution, and hustle and bustle. We arrived to find an incredibly comfortable cabin with everything you could want, and the ability to unplug. Warren and Rochelle are so respectful of privacy, and Warren gave us a great tour of the off-grid hydro and power solutions he has installed throughout his property. The hot tub is glorious, especially at night when the sky clears and you can see the canopy of stars above, or for just bathing in and among the trees that surround the chalet, something you wake up to every morning. If you are looking to unplug, and decompress I could not recommend this location more highly. The only regret is having to leave.

Date of stay: November 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Nov 2020
It is always lovely to have people stay who truly appreciate the effort that goes into living gently in nature. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
looper50
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 18 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The view from the cabin is stunning - is much so that we did not want to leave it! Comfortable cabin, lovely hot and nice sitting area outside. Warrren and Rochelle are very helpful and even lent us their dog to guide on the walks! Would love to come again and have recommended it highly to friends.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2020
It was a pleasure to host your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cabin for couples”
Reviewed 28 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We had one of our best weekends ever! It was an amazing experience even though the weather wasn’t so good, foggy and rainy, we enjoyed every little moment in there. It’s a place to really disconnect! For us, the whole place reminded us of our childhood in the farm. The soak tube is amazing and an invitation to relax after a good hiking. Warren is very nice and took the time to show us the property, his wood art, his machinery and techniques. We enjoyed his company! This trip reminded us that a simple life is fulfilling and truly rich. Tally, a sweet dog, is a great guide and will bark if an animal approaches, so trust her! We are sure we will be back there soon.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Nov 2020
We all thank you including Tally!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999aimeem
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Our favourite vacation spot”
Reviewed 18 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Words cannot describe how amazing this place is! We spent our honeymoon here in 2015 and again for our anniversary in 2020. We are already planning our next trip back. Warren is welcoming and the hiking trails are fantastic. Their dog, Tally is the sweetest little addition. She came with us on our 3 hour hike and led the way. Every time we were unsure if we were going the right way, we just followed Tally and sure enough she was always right!

The hot tub is magical. Whistler and Vancouver are close by for day trips, but you probably won’t want to leave the cabin at all!

HIGHLY recommend Tantalus View Retreat!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Nov 2020
It was nice to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing