We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BLESSED !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bay Getaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Downstairs washroom with shower
2 bedrooms upstairs (2 queen sized beds) and washroom
Outdoor shower
Sunsets are spectacular
What a view!
Bring your water toys
Great water for playing and exploring
Dock at public beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kadwa12
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BLESSED !!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

i dont even know where to begin , there were so many amazing things.
Jason was a great host.
The cottage has more than enough space for 8 people
The view from the back yard is stunning. the sun sets into the same direction as the lake and it is absoluty beautiful
The cottage is loaded with so many amenities. ( half of which we didnt even use) but its there when and if you want it.
It is very clean.
It is very nicely secluded by tress from nearby cottages

One teeny tiny thing i was recommed is that there is this 'small step' from the kitch to the living room and from the sunroom to the living room . We constatly kept tripping over it and hurting our toes. So if that could somehow be fixed it woudl be great !

Thanks Jason !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The environment / view
Liked least: the little step that we kept tripping over
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks for so many kind words! It was a pleasure to have you. We will definitely look into the issue with the step to the kitchen as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach!
Liked least: Would of preffered an extra shower.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Carly, you were an absolute dream to have a tenant. We would welcome you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NoBananas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely stunning sunsets!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners of this cozy cottage are absolutely fantastic individuals. Our family had a wonderful stay at Red Bay Getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thanks for your kind words. I agree...the sunsets are truly amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael32...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset retreat”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Red Bay Gateway is a wonderful cottage with amazing waterfront view. Lake is just steps away and in a quiet and welcoming neighborhood. The cottage is nice, clean and comfortable. Owner is very helpful in making sure that we have a nice vacation. Big thumb up!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You were terrific guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyDish
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven in Red Bay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I wanted to book a last minute getaway somewhere beautiful in northern Ontario and leave Toronto far behind. I had heard the Bruce Peninsula had some great scenery to feast our eyes on so I started hunting. By chance and some twist of fate the Red Bay Getaway was available for a window of 2 days and Jason was kind enough to squeeze us in between two other bookings. The house was spotless and smelled delicious and I knew we lucked out the moment we walked in the door. My highlights were the 2 fireplaces, open concept double living room,the privacy and amazing swinging chair right by our own private entrance to the lake. Never mind the spectacular sunsets nightly rain or shine and the semi private pier and beach just steps away. The Red Bay getaway was more than I could have asked for and I feel refreshed and content even after a 2 day stay. Counting the days until our next visit to Red Bay and a big thanks to Jason to making sure all our needs were attended to!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
It certainly is a great area of Ontario and Canada for that matter. Please don't hesitate to come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing