We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay considering the weather was crap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Booked a motel room kind of last minute for Aug 18th. The place is really well kept and clean. We spent more time in the room than expected because the rain would not stop. We were there only one night to experience the beach which we did just not in the sunshine. Jessika and Glen do a great job. If we end up back in Sauble Beach this will definitely be the place we will stay.

Room Tip: Motel rooms are good for two, and the cottages looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjohnsonsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My friend steve took my daughter and I to this beautiful location. The grounds and everything is so clean and very beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful they make you feel like one of the family. Want to thank Glen and all the staff for a wonderful vacation and for making us feel like one of the family. Keep up the great work. . Hope to see you again soon. Steve, sheryl and cassidy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in the motel room and my brother and his family stayed in a cottage. The room amd cottage were spotless! A little outdated which gives it its character and charm. The grounds were beautiful and immaculate. It's on the Main Street but is a very cozy spot...you can walk to everything...the beach is only a few blocks away.
The owners are very friendly and make you feel right at home.
I highly recommend it and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrett20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Glen and Jessika were perfect hosts! Well looked after family property! Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay at Sauble! Right on the main drag and a two minute walk to the beach! Close to everything! Larry Partington

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank parting2n24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoy the weekend staying at the bel air motel. I found the room very clean well maintain. The owners were very friendly and helpful about places to see while i was there. It is vedh close to evwrthing that you need. This was my 7th stay at the motel and now planing to come up next year.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank charles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika H, Owner at Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you Charles, for taking the time to write a review of the Bel Air Motel, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you back in Sauble Beach this season!
Sincerely
The Husak Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
1 km away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
16.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
152 reviews
0.4 km away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
583 reviews
22.6 km away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
788 reviews
3.7 km away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach

Address: 328 Main St South, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family efficiency Cottages and Motel Resort are all immaculately cleaned, modern and comfortable- just park the car and enjoy your holiday! Golf, outdoor adventure trails- cycling, ATV and Hiking, Canoe or Kayak the Sauble River are a short drive just around the corner. Tobermory is a comfortable 45 minute drive from Sauble Beach. We invite you to vacation with us, relax and enjoy your Holidays!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing