We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
48
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbedroom cottagedefinitely recommend this placemain streetgrocery storeglensaublemotelsummerbeachfamilieslcbobbqs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My friend steve took my daughter and I to this beautiful location. The grounds and everything is so clean and very beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful they make you feel like one of the family. Want to thank Glen and all the staff for a wonderful vacation and for making us feel like one of the family. Keep up the great work. . Hope to see you again soon. Steve, sheryl and cassidy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in the motel room and my brother and his family stayed in a cottage. The room amd cottage were spotless! A little outdated which gives it its character and charm. The grounds were beautiful and immaculate. It's on the Main Street but is a very cozy spot...you can walk to everything...the beach is only a few blocks away.
The owners are very friendly and make you feel right at home.
I highly recommend it and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrett20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Glen and Jessika were perfect hosts! Well looked after family property! Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay at Sauble! Right on the main drag and a two minute walk to the beach! Close to everything! Larry Partington

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank parting2n24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoy the weekend staying at the bel air motel. I found the room very clean well maintain. The owners were very friendly and helpful about places to see while i was there. It is vedh close to evwrthing that you need. This was my 7th stay at the motel and now planing to come up next year.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank charles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika H, Owner at Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you Charles, for taking the time to write a review of the Bel Air Motel, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you back in Sauble Beach this season!
Sincerely
The Husak Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We've been coming to Sauble Beach for over 20 years and have stayed at the Bel-Air Motel and Cottages each time. Having been living abroad the past two years this summer was extra special as it represented a chance to reunite with our extended family (a mini-reunion) in a place made for memories. Not only are the accommodations spotless clean, the Bel-Air grounds are immaculate and the setting is pure peace and comfort. A testament to the Hosts, The Husak Family, who clearly take pride in their work. If you have never experienced the magic of Sauble Beach and are looking for a family oriented resort perfectly situated, with the option of motel or cottage AND real value for money, then this is your place. Thanks Jessika, Glen and Caleigh for your hospitality, consideration and support in helping us create another great Sauble Beach experience. Geoff, Fionnuala, Tessa & Family.

Room Tip: Choose the Cottages if staying a week or longer, the Motel if only for a few days
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika H, Owner at Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Geoff and the whole big family! Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! It is our pleasure to have your family stay with us over the many years! We were so pleased that the weather co-operated and your mini-reunion was so memorable. Your kind words make our efforts all worth it! Until your next visit to Canada, your accommodations await you and your family!
Sincerely
The Husak Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews