We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
55
31
17
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
31
17
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the north end off season breakfast and dinner motel restaurant enjoyed our stay water pressure stayed nights owners and staff an older building min walk jackie canoe patio kitchenette sauble beach
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We were staying at a B&B up the road and came here for one lunch and one dinner. Food was good and service was excellent. The location enabled us to watch boats coming and going up the river. It appears all the rooms are facing the river which is facing west for nice sunsets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Captaindon130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great location with a marina and restaurant on site. Guests have free use of canoes, kayaks, bbqs, fire pits. Store across the street is surprisingly well stocked and does not take advantage with their pricing. Restaurant has reasonably priced, good options. They have a great looking pie menu, but we didn't have room to try any.
Rooms seem to vary greatly in degree of modernity. Ours had not been updated in over a decade, but we could see some others were more attractive.
The only issues with the motel for us were the noise from other rooms' plumbing, not the greatest of matresses and the time it took ftom start to finish in the restaurant (staff do their best, but are too busy).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SJinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This Motel lives up to it's description. It's right down the street from the beach, it has an on-site restaurant with great hours, it has waterfront views, free canoes and kayaks to rent...the list goes on and on. We stayed two nights, and were not disappointed. If I had to pick one thing to improve, it would be the water quality, It's obviously well water, as the sulpher/mineral content is evident. It could use a purifying system. If

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Group of 4 had a lovely lunch on the deck overlooking the river. Staff was extremely friendly and informative. Meal was delicious other than overcooked cold fries ! This is a hidden gem at Sauble with so few restaurant choices. We will definitely return - thinking dinner next on a nice summer evening. Thanks to our very cheerful , pleasant "Birthday" hostess

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were here for a few nights recently, the room was really bad. Did'nt have high expectations because of the revieuws i had seen but decided to give the place a chance, bad choice! Blood in the blanket, ugly shower and an awful bed. Noisy airco and the electricity looked not very safe too. Only positive was the friendly lady when we checked in and the fact that our room was made every day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dina278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews