We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, great hosts....we will see you again”
Review of Sauble Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sauble Beach Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My family and I highly recommend the sauble lodge. We spent one week in a suite with a kitchen. The place was clean, the service was great and the hosts were amazing. My girls loved it there and they treated us all like family. We miss them already but will definitely be back. Great location for a family vacation!!!!!!

Room Tip: Great family location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anna Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

Last month, we stayed here on a visit to Sauble Beach. It was less pricey then some of the other motels and said it was a short walk to the beach. I had read some reviews and thought this one might be a gamble but we thought we would take our chances.

CUSTOMER SERVICE
We had heard some mixed reviews about the service, but when we got there they were so nice! Very accomodating and pleasant.

ROOMS
The rooms are nothing fancy. They were a bit small. The bathroom was tiny and didn't have a door, but a pull curtain instead. We did notice the musty smell in the hall, but in the room we didn't smell it. It looks like they are working on renovations bit by bit. Our room had a new fridge and tv, but some of the other stuff was outdated.

LOCATION
When we got there we were a bit disappointed with how far it was to the main strip (about 15 min walk) however extremely delighted with how close it was to the beach. To get to the beach is about a 1-2 minute walk and you get to enjoy the beach without all the crowds of the main strip area. We went there to see the sunset and it was stunning!

PRICE
Although it was cheaper then the other ones in the area, it was still expensive for what you get. However, it wasn't too bad of a place.

While this place is nothing fancy, if your looking to save a bit of money and be close to the beach, this is the place for you. However being such a far walking distance from the strip and the rooms not being fantastic, next time I think we will try out one of the other motels first.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrismedia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Nice Motel and really close to the beach! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the outdoor pool was clean, and the room was good (ours had a fridge and microwave which was great for snacking!). Just a short walk to the beach and a few minutes walk to Main St. We highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we really enjoyed the stay, the owners are very very polite , we were at a room but we could set a fire at one of the cottages that wasnt being used, and they joined us with marshmellows we walk to the beach just 100 feet ,the pool is big and clean , im going allways there now .

Room Tip: best view room 46 or 48
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sylvie647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

we are from the city and the accomodations were oustanding in pacing us for the cottage country , our children were very pleased and entertain with their great amenities their, and myself and my wife were able to enjoy a stressed free mini vacation , thank you and we will see you again through out the summer and definitely next year , thanx again and love the lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justin013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
16.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
1.0 km away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
17.0 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
559 reviews
2.7 km away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
1.0 km away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauble Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauble Beach Lodge

Address: 213 Second Ave North, Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,210 - ₹ 9,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sauble Beach Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sauble Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauble Beach Hotel Sauble Beach
Sauble Beach Lodge Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing