We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a big family”

Review of Tidal lodge

TIDAL LODGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TIDAL LODGE
EATING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
TIDAL LODGE
EATING AREA
LOUNGE
OPEN PLAN
FRONT DOOR
KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM
Sea View from Master Bedroom Window
UPSTAIRS TWIN BEDROOM
UPSTAIRS TWIN  BEDROOM
UPSTAIRS BATHROOM AND SHOWER INC
Peace and Quiet
DOWNSTAIRS FRONT BEDROOM
DOWNSTAIRS DOUBLE BED
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM
BACK GARDEN
Beach with Pier View
WALTON...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Walton-on-the-Naze, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pinkwitch
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for a big family”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a great week here with 3 generations of family. The house is light and spacious and the dining area is perfect for big family meals, even on a dull day it is very light due to roof windows over the table. The kitchen is well equipped and big enough for a few people to work together! There is a downstairs shower room with powerful shower and a further good shower over the upstairs bath.
The bedrooms upstairs are large, one double and one twin. Downstairs there is a small double, a large twin and a further twin with small twin beds more suitable for children than adults.
We hope to repeat our stay annually as it was such a success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some mattresses weren't very comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, perfect for a family/friends holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property which is much bigger on the inside than it looks from the outside. Huge family area which includes open plan living/dining and kitchen area and furniture perfect for large groups. Bathrooms and bedrooms very clean and big enough for our party of 6 adults and 4 children. The only drawback is not being able to play ball games in the garden due to the neighbours but with the beach and a large park so close, it wasn't a huge issue. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend for families, hen or stag parties and holidaying with friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehi T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a large family get away!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a long weekend at Tidal Lodge (10 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 3). Great location & fantastic house! very modern and ti had everything we needed. It really was was the perfect base for our family trip.

We will definitely love to stay at this property again and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, condition of the house and facilities available for use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The prefect place to explore the coast”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Tidal Lodge in October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The property was excellent as was the location, 50m from the beach. will definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our family holiday. There were 6 of us including a 3 year old and an 18 month year old. The children loved the garden with it's climbing frame and slide, and the adults loved the fact that the garden was totally enclosed and we could relax, not having to watch them all the time. There was plenty of room for all of us and the open plan kitchen/eating/living area was perfect for a family gathering much larger than ours. The surberb playground at the end of the road was a bonus and we appreciated being a very short walk to the beach. Hiring a beach hut for the week was an extravagance but added a lot to the enjoyment for all ages. The fish and chips on the beach were the best we had tasted in ages. The swimming pool was in easy walking distance, as was the pier. A braclet which let you ride on as many rides as you wanted was tremendous value midweek at £7.00. We all enjoyed our holiday and want to return. Michael made the whole booking process very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 384
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing