We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
86
110
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
110
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus beautiful view lake geneva business trip lac leman stay there again the hotel staff free parking la tour bread glass of wine room overlooking the lake good size pastries comfortable rooms breakfast was included helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Mystay in your hotel was a pleasure thanks to the friendly яшкоо, clean rooms, good food and drinks. At the reception and at the restaurant were always smiling and helpful and responding to all questions and requests. The rooms were cleaned every day and the consumables were replaced. I will recommend the hotel to others

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank verzhiniyakoleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

An imposing hotel on the shores of Lac Leman which, in keeping with its monastic heritage, offers relatively spartan, yet perfectly comfortable rooms. Worth paying slightly more to enjoy the splendid lake facing vista. Unashamedly three stars with a commensurate price tag. A short walk into Vevey greatly increases dining options. The hotel otherwise offers complementary travel passes. Highly recommended except for those seeking the opulence of its high priced neighbours.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Hotel food and breakfast is great. Staff very helpful. Room I was in was quite spacious, and had excellent view of the lake and the alps (can't remember the room number but it was at a corner). Room heating worked well. No A/C unit, I'm not sure how hot it gets inside the room during the summer.

Bus stops reachable in 1 minute by foot. Bus 201 takes you to Central Vevey and Montreux in the other direction. Iron and ironing board are provided upon request.

Suggestion: I suggest for the "browser history" of the Smart TV to be deleted. :)

Room Tip: corner rooms have two windows
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bemazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We had a corner room (room 303) which had three large windows overlooking the lake and surrounds. The room was large , very clean and with great views. The hotel has a garden for guests and a large vegetable patch . The produce from the garden is used in the restaurant. The breakfast was included. Also within the hotel there are lounge areas and a terrace for guests. The hotel provides a transport card for use on the public transport system. The hotel is located on the lake and there is a great walking path along the lake back to Vevey. The staff are very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: A corner room with large windows, room 303.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon_Rivage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your visit and your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon.
Toute l'équipe de Bon Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Business trip to Vevey. Very good location. I had to make adjustments to my booking and Manuel was very supportive! He tried to make everything possible and reacted very quickly and called me back immediately!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Com4tTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon_Rivage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback.
We will forward your message to Manuel :-)
Kind regards,
Marie Forestier et toute l'équipe de Bon Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews