We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ! Parfait !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Morcote, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
raslebol7...
Nangy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect ! Parfait !”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated in Vico Morcote, 10 minutes walk form Morcote where you can find everything : food, restaurants, tourist office, boat and bus to Lugano. The flat is extremely well furnished, in a very quiet area and the view is breathtaking ! If you can start your day with a breakfast on the balcony, you'll be the happiest man/woman on the planet.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you very much. I hope to see you back in Morcote soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeTravele...
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Great Condo in a Dream Place”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One will not find a more beautiful view of Lake Lugano. Located in the quaint village of Morcote this hillside condo is a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Grant, the owner, was so helpful before our arrival and during our stay.
We had only a couple of concerns regarding housekeeping and lack of closet & drawer space but those were minor. The TV has hundreds of channels but only a handful in English. There were many great DVD's but the player was broken.
Would we stay there gain? Absolutely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
sydney australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular view in a superbly comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find. It has wonderful uninterrupted views of the lake , is well appointed, comfortably furnished and has lots of great music and reading which guests can use( should they have any time which is doubtful as there us so much to explore).

Grant is a most generous and welcoming host and takes extra care to make sure everything is fine. Although we did not actually meet, his emails both before and during our stay made us feel we were staying with a friend.

We would love to return to this apartment, both because of its comfort and because our stay was too short to do all that the area offers the tourist.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding view of the lake
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Appartment with a Breathtaking View”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent three wonderful days in Ticino with my two daughters - and wish it could have been longer! The appartment we stayed in is situated in Morcote, quite rightly called the pearl of Lugano. A lovely walk into the village with it's quaint buildings and beautiful lanes, overhung with wisteria; cafes, restaurants and shops with all the flair of the Italian Riviera. The appartment is beautifully furnished, and very clean and comfortable. Grant made us very welcome and we felt very much at home in his lovely appartment. The views from the balcony are quite breathtaking - the lake stretches to the Swiss Alps on one side and Italy on the other! The lovely town of Lugano is a mere 10 minute drive from the appartment. I would thoroughly recommend this accomodation and hope to be able to return myself one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thanks a million Julia !
Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike M
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing