We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, lots of choice”
Review of Oriental May

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental May
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Cononley
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't fault this place - lovely owners, lots of choice, satisfying meals and very handy in the village.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we ventured over hill and dale along single track roads from our holiday cottage to this tiny takeaway. A friendly welcome, a great choice of food and very good value. 25 minutes wait time was passed in the pub and we returned to collect piping hot food which stayed at a good temperature for the 15 minute journey back. The food was outstanding, better than either of us could recall having in big city Chinese restaurants. Mixed starter £7.50 for two, ribs especially good, meat really tender. Tofu in blackbean delicious, vegetables sweet and crisp, shredded beef not too hard or soggy, lovely flavour.
Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jet591114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

OMG!! Who would think in a tiny little village you would have a Chinese, there’s 2 pubs a railway station and a campsite , and the food is lush , highly recommend it. Ideal when your camping

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank patricia dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We enjoyed our Chinese takeaway from the Oriental May. The food was all cooked fresh to order and was reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank AttractionsNearMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Fantastic to watch the food being cooked!

We first ventured here from our home town of Skipton, last August, having read the reviews on tripadvisor.

We were not disappointed. They were extremely busy on a Bank Holiday weekend, ad yes, there was some delay with our order being ready, but the taste of all the food we had ordered, was SO good, that we have returned a few times since, tonight being a further order!

The food is hot & delicious.

I can't recommend highly enough, and well worth going to this village for authentic cuisine.

Portions are very generous.

I'm so pleased we have discovered them, and also that we can support this talented family.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental May also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Oriental May? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing