We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scilla, Province of Reggio Calabria, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sallypod
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our wonderful host picked us up from the train station and took us to the beautiful apartment. The view you see on the advertisement is the view from the apartment. Just magical. Our host(ess) had stocked us up with food (we arrived on a Sunday). Very thoughtful. We has four days/three nights there and just a wonderful time and experience. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
thanks you so much Grazia Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishWest...
West Suffield, CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Once I read the description I knew this is where we should stay. We had the experience of feeling as if we really lived in the village (which is exactly what we wanted). The area is beyond beautiful and the location is just perfect. I chose this time of year because the weather is lovely and there are no tourists. The summer months (we were told many times) is so crowded that it is difficult to get around. We had a car and did a lot of day trips so getting to the autostrada was very convenient. Restaurants and shops were all within walking distance. However, there are a lot of hills and steps in every direction so it is something to take into consideration when coming to Scilla. The house itself is just as described and very comfortable. (Again, there are narrow stairs to get up and down to each floor but easily manageable). The views from the balcony's are simply breathtaking. The owner, Grazia, could not be nicer or more helpful. There is WiFi but it is limited and we were not aware of that upon arrival. Again, it is manageable as long as you are prepared to budget your time with it. The bathroom is on the top floor which we thought initially might be a little difficult, but it wasn't an issue. (There is no door so if privacy is important it should be taken in to consideration). But that is the only comment we can make that is slightly not positive. If you want to feel like you are part of this little community, then this is the place to stay. We just loved it and felt right at home. We missed it as soon as we got on the plane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balconies and the location. Accessible to autostrada made travel so easy.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
it is true there are no doors
  is an open environment
is only for two people
I wanted to create an intimate setting
the wifi is limited only to international numbers
  I apologize for this
I'm happy to have made the holiday enjoyable
because you were very courteous and friendly
take care Grazia Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
683bella
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quirky with fantastic views”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This small house is a little quirky but absolutely fantastic value for money.Scilla and Chianalea are both beautiful and this house is ideally placed for exploring both. The kitchen and bathroom are compact but have everything you need and the views from particularly the kitchen veranda where there's enough room for a table and chairs I are just wonderful. We loved our time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you I hope to meet you very fast to Scilla anymore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
I'm very happy for your feedback .I hope that you visited very fast Scilla .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newroader...
Ilminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful old cottage in a perect setting, you'll want to stay forever.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely cottage was the perfect base for our week in Scilla. There is a room on each floor, with two balconies overlooking the sea. With views like these you won't want to leave the house. The kitchen and bathroom are modern and well finished, the stairs are a little steep and narrow, but, if you struggle with stairs, then the Chianalea side of Scilla is not for you. The lovely owner, Grazia, picked us up at the station on our arrival then took us back when we reluctantly left. Scilla is a great place for a holiday, lots of excellent restaurants and bars for (mostly Italian) tourists. You can also see a slice of proper Italian life if you climb the stairs to the old town. I highly recommend this place for your stay, it might well just change your life. (Not least because you'll be desperate to go back as soon as you can)..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much .you are very kind ...hugs Grazia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing